We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunny and celebratory family birthday retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Sunny and celebratory family birthday retreat”
Reviewed July 3, 2010

My family celebrated my Dad's 88th birthday by staying in the Loft cabin and dining like royalty in your fabulous dining room(birthday sisnging led by our wonderful waiter,Dave).
We would like to return for my mother's 88th birthday in September!

The only recommendation I can make is the request for more outdoor deck Adirondack chairs.
Our complex of cabins only had 2 chairs for all those visitors to share. There were some benches but uncomfortable and almost impossible to move (HEAVY as cement) into a cozy social circle.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanatland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    86
    34
    12
    13
See reviews for
168
172
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
seattle
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2010

The Sleeping Lady is a one of a kind resort. From the time we set foor on the property, our expectations were exceeded again and again. From the clean rooms, to the comfy pillows and blankets, to the layout of the property, to the exception food, and amazing art, I can truly say we have never stayed at a place as unique as this. It was quiet and relaxing. The staff was super friendly and ever accompidating. The Chihuly glass sculpture outside the dining hall was amazing. Did I mention the food? My husband is a picky eater, as our my kids, and we all were blown away by how delicious everything was. I was blown away by what my kid and husband were actually eating. It was the perfect weekend away from the city to reconnect with each other.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwistrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

First of all have to thank everyone on Travel Adviser who recommended this place.
Well done modern place with no tackiness of the nearby Bavarian Village.
Room with a loft was a hit with our kids although it is not recommended for young kids since ladder to the upper level is really steep and tall.
We loved the grounds, natural and relaxing. Well done organic garden on the grounds that we visited. Separate housing units in clusters.
You feel like actually staying in the village rather then hotel.
Swimming pool with natural rocky surrounding, great for jumping.
Breakfast out of this world, so good that we gained 5 pounds staying there for 1 week.
We liked dinner served in the hotel but kids menu was rather to "fancy" for our kids,
We plan to go back sometimes.
Plenty of hiking trails within 30 min drive.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marko061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2010

LOVED IT! Love that it was tucked back into the woods!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coriethecookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Great getaway destination...loads of activities for the outdoor enthusiast but also provides for a quiet romantic getaway to curl up with your favorite person and your favorite book!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnspartylite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I give the Sleeping Lady an 'average' rating because we were placed in a room next to a guy who snored so loud that we didn't get any sleep. The walls between rooms must not be very thick because it literally rattled our room. I contacted the front desk at 3am and they suggested 'ear plugs' (annoying). I didn't expect them to wake the family up, however I was hoping they would do SOMETHING to make up for our poor experience. At $200 a night you would think they would show a little more graditude. Unfortunatly, they did not, and because of this we will not be returning. Since I realize that our experience is not so common, I do not want to advise people not to stay here.

With that being said, on to the good! The location is ideal and the grounds are beautiful. You feel as though you are staying in a little cottage in the woods. It's tucked away but still only about a 5-10min. drive to downtown leavenworth. The rooms are furnished with extremely comfortable beds and bath robes to lounge in. There is not a T.V. (which we appreciated) as the resort tries to be as eco-friendly as possible. As far as activities go, there is alot to do without having to leave the resort. They have bikes you can rent, hiking trailes, horseback riding, etc. The nature is one of the best parts about staying here, so be sure to check it out! We had the breakfast at the resort (served buffet style) and not only was there something for everyone (I'm very picky) but it was delicious.

Overall if we would have been placed next to a more peaceful family, this place would have been perfect, and I am certain we would have returned.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAWilson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phelsel, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2010
I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I regret that you didn't get any sleep and I am very disappointed with the lack of response you received when you contacted guest services. I have brought the situation to the attention of the Guest Services Manager and she will work directly with that individual to provide additional training on the appropriate response. It is unusual to hear this type of comment as we are renowned for spectacular service.

Please accept my sincere apologies and I would love to speak to you directly about your experience at your convenience. Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope to hear from you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Went to Sleeping Lady with family and dog and was not disappointed. Beautiful property and we got lucky with the weather. Only two things I thought could be improved upon were high cost of dinner which we opted out of. Not worth paying almost as much for dinner as the room itself when travelling with a 4 and 6 year old on a teacher's salary. We went into town for dinner at 1/3 the price with kid menus. Also, the room itself could have been aired out a bit more from previous dog. Other than that, experience was awesome and the breakfast was unbelievable!

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tomandjerryiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
3.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,794 reviews
3.0 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,031 reviews
2.6 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,807 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mountain Home Lodge
Mountain Home Lodge
#9 of 17 in Leavenworth
210 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Property: Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Address: 7375 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The breathtaking beauty of Washington's Cascade Mountains, superb cuisine and accommodations in harmony with nature create a destination like no other. Located just two hours from Seattle and nestled into the forest on the banks of Icicle Creek, Sleeping Lady offers inspiring outdoor venues, art, beautiful guestroom and gathering places - the ideal backdrop for events, adventures and escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Lady Mountain Hotel Leavenworth
Sleeping Lady Mountain Retreat Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing