We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And our pooch stayed with us!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 11, 2010

The setting is spectacular. The pool is warm and its surroundings are inspiring. Great hiking , kayaking, and biking.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3fromseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 476 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2010

We absolutely loved the Sleeping Lady. I want to go back with my family and all of my close friends. I would recommend this place to everyone...and have! We will be back for sure. The meals were amazing! I will be dreaming about it for months to come. I love the little details they have tended to that make your stay memorable. I felt fully relaxed there. I love that everytime I steped outside, I heard birds singing. Thanks Sleeping Lady!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trucaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

we came here for a quick one night get-away and everything was outstanding. the food was amazing, accommodations were excellent, and the scenery/setting was magical. this was a great value - we'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cswain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Relaxing atmosphere, super loft room, thoughtful amenities and a staff that just rocks. And then there is the food. We just had breakfast and regret not spending the money for dinner. Breakfasts were fresh, original and the flavor was exceptional. Enjoyed a classic guitar recital in the chapel and missed the evening movie. Next time. And there will be a next time.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moejo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

My sister and 2 cousins and I spent a lovely weekend at Sleeping Lady Resort outside Leavenworth, WA recently. Superb food in the dining hall, comfortable rooms and quality surroundings were had by all. Our rooms included towel warmers, robes, comfy beds, organic coffee and tea in the mornings. Breakfasts were wonderful in the dining room. Made-to-order anything, baked goods, fruit, veggies. Dinners were the best. Vegetarian offerings, great salad bar, beef, lamb, fish, desserts to die for, and a solid wine list. Couldn't ask for more. Sauna and hot soaking pool. It's camp for adults! We were there on a weekend in the off-season, but we could have booked spa treatments as well. A great place. Treat yourself!

Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
Thank travellucySpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

We managed to score the last room this past Saturday night, a bit of a splurge for us, and it was worth the price of admission. From the entry turn, to the checkin desk, to finding our room in the "Pond Cluster" (one of many clusters of buildings) the grounds were a pleasant opportunity for discovery. The architecture is beautiful along with the site design. The hot pool was incredibly relaxing for our ski weary bodies, and we managed to have it to ourselves both times we ventured out for a dip.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HumptyDumpty77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

I can see how Sleeping Lady would be pretty nice for a business conference, because it is really designed as an outdoors-oriented institutional facility for organizations requiring group housing, conference rooms and cafeteria dining. But despite their recent efforts to re-brand themselves as a luxury resort, for us Sleeping Lady was not a great place for a couple seeking a quiet, relaxing getaway. The details, service and amenities just did not add up to what my husband and I expected for the price and the promise of a luxury resort. Our weekend was so fraught with aggravations that we are actually exhausted from the experience.

Personally, I have only a few simple requirements when I am on vacation: (1) I like to sleep in; (2) I like really nice food (I am a huge foodie); (3) I expect top-notch service; and (4) I like a nice shower. Here is how Sleeping Lady delivered on those desires.

(1) Forget about lingering lazily in bed at the "Sleeping" Lady. Breakfast in the only dining room, the Kingfisher Dining Lodge, is served from 7:30 to 9:00am. That means setting an alarm while on vacation—travesty! We did manage to snag the only room with a king-sized bed (the Eyrie), which was comfortable.

(2) Meals certainly were not relaxing, elegant events. The Kingfisher is really just a glorified cafeteria, albeit a tastefully decorated one. Guests stand in lines; share sticky serving utensils with a hundred+ other diners; deal with all manner of coughs, colds and jostling; and endure the frenetic ups-and-downs of yourself and your fellow diners (including children who like to touch everything) as everyone tries to navigate the array of food stations. The food itself was more gourmet than your average cafeteria and there were some tasty dishes. But overall, the dining experience was not nearly elegant or special enough to warrant the price or to pass as luxury dining. Also, the dining staff touted the local, organic food. But we were told by the chef that the salmon was from Scotland. Also, pineapple and melon were served at breakfast—in the middle of winter. To top it off, we both ended up with upset stomachs after having lunch at Sleeping Lady's deli, O'Grady's Pantry—the only walkable lunch option.

(3) Our table (we were seated at the same table for every meal) was so sticky that our glasses made a sucking sound when we picked them up. Even though we requested, after the first night, that our table be cleaned (really?—we had to ask for the table to be cleaned?), the table never was washed. With one exception, the wait staff did a poor job of serving beverages and clearing plates, their only service jobs since guests get their own food from the buffet. There were many instances in which we sat in frustration waiting for service. To cite but one example, after taking our order for a glass of wine, our waiter disappeared for over 15 minutes. I finally got up myself and went to the bar, where I then stood for several minutes waiting for the bartender to get it together—find our order, open a new bottle, find a wine glass, etc. In my book, that bartender should have been so mortified that we had to wait so long and I had to leave my dinner and my dining companion to get a glass of wine that he should have given us a glass, if not a bottle, of wine gratis. No chance; we were charged for the glass of wine.

(4) Even though we had paid extra to have the Eyrie cabin (sold as the facility's most deluxe room), it did not have a shower. Instead it had a Jacuzzi tub. I enjoy a luxurious bath once in awhile but the jets were coated with obvious black mold—gross. Anyway, we did not appreciate having a tub as our only bathing option. We really just wanted a nice hot shower.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snapper2279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phelsel, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2010

We are very sorry to hear of your recent experience at Sleeping Lady. We pride ourselves in providing guests with relaxing and memorable experiences and are disappointed that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. We’d very much like the opportunity to make things right, please give us a call at 800-574-2123. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention; we look forward to addressing the concerns you raised and to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
2.6 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
3.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,058 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,473 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
3.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Address: 7375 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $205 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The breathtaking beauty of Washington's Cascade Mountains, superb cuisine and accommodations in harmony with nature create a destination like no other. Located just two hours from Seattle and nestled into the forest on the banks of Icicle Creek, Sleeping Lady offers inspiring outdoor venues, art, beautiful guestroom and gathering places - the ideal backdrop for events, adventures and escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Lady Mountain Hotel Leavenworth
Sleeping Lady Mountain Retreat Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing