We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleeping Lady is our favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We love Sleeping Lady! The rooms are cozy, the setting is gorgeous and the food is the absolute best. We have visited both winter and summer and have always found a lot to do (cross country skiing, hiking, biking, tubing, relaxing, playing in the pool and hot pool). We also have been able to bring our dog along a few times.

Room Tip: We like the loft room. Our daughter liked having her own little space.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful comments. We so appreciate it and look forward to having you as our guests again!

Sincerely,

Paula Helsel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
There are newer reviews for Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 466 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

We went with kids and grandparents and were very impressed with the grounds. The rooms are just o.k, but the facility itself was spectacular and I liked their environmental conscious decisions. We really enjoyed walking along the river and the buffet meals included were a huge hit with the kids (just ok for me though). It is pricier than I would expect for that level of accommodation - it is a simple cabin but worth the experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments. We really appreciate it when our guests let us know about their experience with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Paula Helsel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Took my family of 4 (2 teenagers) for a 3 night stay in a loft unit that slept 5. We liked it so much that we added 1 more night. The location is perfect - close enough to town to enjoy shopping, dining and activities but far enough away to give you a sense of solitude. We were fortunate to have snow which made everything look beautiful. The room had a high vaulted ceiling with lots of polished wood. A theme throughout the resort. What we liked: spacious hot tub at perfect temp, ping pong and pool in the game room, friendly helpful staff, fast maintenance response, look and feel of the resort, cozy common areas, free hot chocolate, cider and coffee in the lobby, lack of crowds, heated drying racks in the rooms, on-site x-country ski rental and trails. What we didn't like: room felt cramped and had very limited storage, toilet clogged, glass mugs had chips on the rim and needed replacing, food was overpriced and not appealing. Tip- book room only and choose where you want to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuchibeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

I so appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Hearing from our guests is so valuable. It allows us the opportunity to know what types of things are going well with our facility and service and areas that need attention such as the mugs. We can then correct the areas that need attention.

Thank you and we hope to serve you again in the future!

Paula Helsel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Although the Sleeping Lady Inn is probably one of the nicer properties around Leavenworth Washington, it still doesn't deliver for the price, unless you like Ants in your bed. Not a good choice for couples as they seem to cater to families with smaller children. The web site does a good job of making it sound somewhat upscale but things like the Hot Rock Pool (which is really a glorified Jacuzzi sized place to sit in), aren't quite as appealing in person. They are understaffed or at least the staff wasn't on top of things during our stay as we waded, climbed and stumbled all the way to the room along paths covered in pools of water, slush and alike. The staff didn't seem to put out though as they drove by multiple times in their Golf Carts.
Perhaps the worst part was the infestation of Ants which was never dealt with. It is one thing to see a few on the floor but to be woken up with them crawling on you at night didn't make for a peaceful rest. The front desk did thank us for telling them but that was the sum of responding to the issue.Overall, I think they need to figure out who they are and focus on that. They are in a service business but not delivering on the advertising hurts their reputation. We will go back to Leavenworth someday, but unlikely to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

I so regret hearing about your recent experience at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort. I'm disturbed to know you had problems with ants and pathways without any type of solutions offered by our team. We strive to offer the best in service and quality and are so disappointed when we don't meet or exceed our guests expectations.

I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. Feedback from our guests is our number one way to improve our service and facility.

Thank you,
Paula Helsel,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Loved the accomdations and the amenities the property offered. Beautiful pool and hot tub. Great spot for a special getaway. Wouldn't recommend the sleigh ride, it felt like we were in a parking lot for most of it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northforknellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments. I regret your sleigh ride wasn't all you hoped it would be. If you make another winter visit we will be sure to recommend a different location. Feedback from our guest is so important to us and I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. We hope to serve you again in the near future!

Paula Helsel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Spent a terrific 3-day weekend here with my wife. The breakfast buffet is awesome, the dinner buffer is unbelievable. The cabins are very comfortable with the loft upstairs and 2 beds downstairs. The cabins are set in clusters but we did not hear our neighbors and felt totally private. Our cluster was right across from the office and near the parking lot. This is a terrific central location, close to the cozy library and the Playhouse with great games for kids and adults.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IgorA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. I'm always so appreciative to hear from our guests. This type of feedback really makes our team feel like they have succeeded at providing the type of experience we strive for. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Paula Helsel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Invited to a wedding, we chose to stay 2 nights here. A bit hesitant when we arrived; my first impression was like summer camp for rich people, but we were amazed. Gorgeous chalet rooms, incredible breakfasts, and great staff. Santos, a very professional and friendly staff member, (there were many others but I missed their names) served us at the breakfast and at the incredible wedding reception held here.

We loved the bathrobes, the cleanliness, the bar, the restaurant, the library etc. A great place for a wedding, a wonderful Bavarian style town (Leavenworth is worth the trip alone), and wonderful rooms. It was just the two of us, my husband and I, but our kids would have loved the lofts, the library, the pool, the whole area. Also very friendly desk reception who gave us valuable directions when the pass was closed due to snow. Winter sports fans would love this. Don't come here if you want high tech. (although wifi was free and good) come here for High comfort and true relaxation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRachelJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

I want to thank you for your wonderful comments. We so appreciate feedback from our guests and our team will be so thrilled to see this. All feedback is so helpful even when there is something we need to improve on. It is especially rewarding to know we hit the mark!

Thank you and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Paula Helsel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
2.6 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
3.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,949 reviews
3.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,306 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#7 of 19 in Leavenworth
642 reviews
3.6 mi away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#8 of 19 in Leavenworth
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Address: 7375 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $219 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The breathtaking beauty of Washington's Cascade Mountains, superb cuisine and accommodations in harmony with nature create a destination like no other. Located just two hours from Seattle and nestled into the forest on the banks of Icicle Creek, Sleeping Lady offers inspiring outdoor venues, art, beautiful guestroom and gathering places - the ideal backdrop for events, adventures and escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Lady Mountain Hotel Leavenworth
Sleeping Lady Mountain Retreat Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing