We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
All Seasons River Inn
Ranked #7 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2006

Wow...a beautiful inn, an incredible setting. Sit on the private deck outside of your room and watch salmon jumping in the Wenatche River at the edge of the property.
I cannot imagine a more complete experience. The rooms are unbelievably beautiful and relaxing. There are several indoor and ooutdoor, sitting areas that are quite inviting. There is a special room near the upstairs rooms that comes complete with a stocked refrigerator and coffee and tea. There are games and books.
As I recall, there is a TV...but who would waste their time with that!
Our room...and I think it may be standard...had a fabulous two person Jacuzzi tub overlooking the river. The breakfast was fabulous. The hosts were wonderful and helpful. I cannot imagine ANYTHING that I would have changed to make the stay more perfect.

Stayed: July 2006
Thank P.Nelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 225 of 225 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2006

An absolutely gorgeous Inn on the Wenatchee River. This was our first visit to Leavenworth and we found the town a little on the kitchy side but the All Seasons River Inn more than made up for it. There are some lovely walks in the area and the restaurants are very good.

The hosts, Susan and Dale, were gracious and welcoming. The Inn was spotless, and beautifully decorated. Our room, the River Bend Suite was more than we expected. Lovely surroundings, the best linens and a bathtub to die for. The little balcony looks out onto the river below. We watched rafters go down the river in the afternoon. Just get a bottle of wine and some bread and cheeze and you are away to the races.

The food was excellent - including lovely little treats left in our room in the afternoon. This is such a quiet, serene spot - we just loved it and it was our first time in a Bed and Breakfast. Now we are very spoiled. We will certainly return, perhaps in the fall to see the changes in the colours.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pizzadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Puyallup, WA
13
Reviewed March 8, 2006

We have stayed at our share of Bed and Breakfasts that were less than private or romantic. The All Seasons River Inn far exceeded all of our expectations. The Innkeepers were helpful yet they weren't around every time we came downstairs. The room was magnificent and my husband appreciated the elegance without all the frilly stuff. The breakfasts were exceptional without being some strange gourmet breakfast that we would never normally eat. The house was very clean and one of the best things was the privacy. It was silent at night and I am a very light sleeper! There was so much hot water!! We could take a long jacuzzi bath or shower without ever running out of hot water. The experience was wonderful and I am a tough critic to please. We have found our winter retreat and will also try it this summer. I give it a 10 all the way! By the way, it has new owners as of last year I believe, so any old reviews disregard. You'll love it!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bainbridge Island, WA
14
Reviewed October 24, 2005

What a treat! We were first time visitors and found gracious hosts (Sue and Dale Wells) who made us feel totally at home and welcome in this peaceful setting overlooking a beautiful river. The natural setting is wonderful, and the rooms were luxurious and allowed guests to enjoy the view of trees and the river. We found the food to be a cut above what we've typically enjoyed in our stays at B & Bs. The location is also convenient to town. We'd definitely recommend the All Seasons River Inn to anyone who wants an enjoable getaway in Leavenworth.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
111
Reviewed September 19, 2005

My husband and I spent an incredible weekend at this Inn and had a fabulous experience. The food was wonderful, the room beautiful and the new owners/hosts, Dale and Sue Wells, were amazing. They made us feel like we were old friends welcomed into their home. They also went out of their way to arrange dinner reservations for us. We look forward to returning again and again. We don't know how it was when the old hosts were there, but now we'd rate this Inn as EXCELLENT and recommend it to everyone wanting to come to Leavenworth.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2004

We first stayed here 5 years ago and we were happy, we got a good deal on a 1 night room, all though the food was terrible! we were happy enough with the room that we decided to come back and just skip breakfast. we booked the same room , slightly higher price which was fine, for 1 night, and anticipated our anniversary together. A few weeks later we received a call from the host Kathy who told us there had been a mistake that our room should have been a 2 night min ( although at the time that was not posted on their web sight ) she stated that even though the error was their fault she would have to move us into one of the cheaper rooms ( she wanted us to stay in the least expensive ) she also stated that we had been givin the wrong price and the actual price was much more. If we were not willing to acept those changes we could not have the room we wanted. this was even after we received our confermation letter signed by the hosts themselves. This is no way to treat a repeat guest. they need to get their pricing and schedule figured out before hand instead of being so unorganized, they care more about whats in you wallet then about you. Needless to say we ended up staying at the abendblume, they treated us wonderful and the rooms and food were 10 times better. I would not stay here unless you arent worried about being ripped off or losing the room you want!

5  Thank reedsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 27, 2005

As of June 2005, All Seasons River Inn is under new ownership. Please visit Dale and Susan Wells in their newly purchased Inn on the Wenatchee River.

We hope you will find our newly decorated living room with it's mountain lodge motif welcoming and a place for you to relax. Your stay will include a wonderful whirlpool tub, King or Queen size beds, incredible views of the riverfront property, swimming in the river during the summer months and reading by the fireplace in the winter. And of course, a gourmet breakfast to last you the day. We invite you, especially the gentleman who had the "disappointing experience," to come back and see the many changes and relaxing atmosphere. Our goal is to provide an environment that makes your stay one to remember and one to return too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.9 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
1.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,065 reviews
1.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast
1 mi away
Granite Hills Inn
Granite Hills Inn
#1 of 22 in Leavenworth
170 reviews
0.9 mi away
Run of the River
Run of the River
#3 of 22 in Leavenworth
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons River Inn

Address: 8751 Icicle Road, PO Box 788, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9378
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range: $165 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Place to Relax! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing