We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad experience - bad value - dirty - old rundown $50 hotel with a $200 pricetag - look elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Reviewed January 16, 2011

we travel extensively - don't want to just complain for complaining sake... but i would encourage you to save your money and look elsewhere... this hotel is in very bad repair - we paid $200 (this included tax) for a king room with a Jacuzzi and a fireplace... there wasn't any hot water to fill the tub on one day (we were only there two days) the over all quality is definitely lacking. corridors are dirty, the outside areas were icy (not shoveled)... the complimentary breakfast was less than desirable - items had run out not replenished, the serving areas were not kept clean, just messy and not very appetizing... there were two large trash cans that were both overflowing, and when we were there was only about 10 people there - perhaps they had just had a rush but the 2 'hostesses' were sitting down chatting... not replenishing and cleaning up for the next customers... the staff just really didn't seem interested... this property really sells the breakfast as a BIG plus -- IT'S NOT... don't be mislead - it is no different than any other mediocre breakfast... (we only went to breakfast one morning - we couldn't stomach it the second)... i would not recommend this hotel at all - don't be mislead that they are affiliated with the wyndam howard johnson's a block away. we made last minute plans to go to the ice festival and had literally no options for lodging so we took a risk -- don't do it if you can help it. it was a mess!!! and very expensive -- this was a $50 a night dive not a $200 'king jacuzzi suite' as advertised... it seems the pricing structure is set up in direct competition with other much nicer properties directly in downtown where the prices are $200-$250 a night -- really hopes this helps...

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 7continentsorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for Fairbridge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 423 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2011

excellent bed, warm and comfortable, friendly, helpfull staff. Nice continental breakfast, great value!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skovie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

If you're looking for a hotel experience - this is not the place. However, the rates are reasonable and all the necessities of a hotel plus some extras are there. It is just a 0.5 mile or less easy walk to Front Street where most attractions are. The beds were very comfortable, the room had adequate space, a little table, a DVD player, a coffee maker and a little fridge - nice perks. Free breakfast was a very handy option, given we stayed there over Christmas night and most places were closed. Breakfast included warm food options (fried eggs, waffles, oatmeal). Some negatives: there was no shampoo/conditioner provided (although I did not call and ask, as I brought my own), the pool & hot tub are indoors, but to get to most of the rooms from there you would need to go outside - not a fun thing to do if you're there in the winter.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous58364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Service is not good. Only 1 person worked at the busy check in time on dec 26. The staff was slow and line up to check in was long. Never been waiting for so long to check in. The staff is attentive.

Room is old. My friend's remote is not working in his room. Shower was as noisy as an earth quake. The wireless does not work in the room ans no plug to get internet However the room is clean and tidy Bed is comfortable and enough pillows. That's the one star comes from.

The second star is for it's location.

For it's price, it is way over priced. I would not stay here again Next time I would stick to hotels in wanachee which is about half an hour away.

The

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agentCodyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

we could not wait to leave our room and get off of the property. it is dirty and depressing. could not sleep! kitchen trafic above our heads...janitors room next door...the place was rediculously loud ALL night long. Even the staff seemed depressed to be there. This is by far the worst place we have ever stayed. we came for the festival lighting weekend and regret ever booking this place. NEVER again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duccini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Nice place to stay. Went here for the christmas light festival and was only a 10min walk. Rooms were clean but dated. Had all of the needed amenities and a nice shower. Hotel staff was friendly and free breakfast was good.

Great value.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pederpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Shower head was one step up from a garden hose with no sprayer. Shower water temp went from OUCH hot, to cold then warm and repeat during my shower. Front door had a huge gap around it, since it did not shut all the way to the seal. That gap let in a ton of cold air, which caused our heater to run constantly. The gap around the door also caused a great deal of extra traffic noise to enter the room. We ended up stuffing towels in the gap at night so we could sleep. We made two separate reservations, one for Friday night in my name and one for Saturday night in my girlfriends name. When we called to get the reservations connected so we didn't have to check out and then check back in again we got a rude male staff member. After a great deal of attempting to get the staff member to talk instead of sitting there silently on the other end of the phone he stated it was taken care of. Of course it was not, and we had to deal with the issue again upon check in. I also dealt with this staff member again on Saturday November 27th 2010 around 12:15 pm. Its very obvious within moments of getting him on the phone that he hates his job. Date and time included in case anyone from the hotel cares and I cannot remember his name. The free breakfast was TERRIBLE, however that was to be expected at this type of hotel. We skipped the breakfast and picked up morning food at Safeway. With all of the hotels in town I am really unhappy with myself for picking this one.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derekhobkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,307 reviews
0.0 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 19 in Leavenworth
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairbridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Address: 185 US Hwy 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826 (Formerly Langston Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Price Range: $87 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairbridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairbridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Hotel Leavenworth
Fairbridge Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Hotel Leavenworth
Quality Inn Leavenworth
Leavenworth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing