We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over priced- not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Over priced- not worth the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

Service is not good. Only 1 person worked at the busy check in time on dec 26. The staff was slow and line up to check in was long. Never been waiting for so long to check in. The staff is attentive.

Room is old. My friend's remote is not working in his room. Shower was as noisy as an earth quake. The wireless does not work in the room ans no plug to get internet However the room is clean and tidy Bed is comfortable and enough pillows. That's the one star comes from.

The second star is for it's location.

For it's price, it is way over priced. I would not stay here again Next time I would stick to hotels in wanachee which is about half an hour away.

The

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agentCodyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    141
    104
    47
    23
See reviews for
126
173
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

we could not wait to leave our room and get off of the property. it is dirty and depressing. could not sleep! kitchen trafic above our heads...janitors room next door...the place was rediculously loud ALL night long. Even the staff seemed depressed to be there. This is by far the worst place we have ever stayed. we came for the festival lighting weekend and regret ever booking this place. NEVER again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duccini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leavenworth hotels

Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

Nice place to stay. Went here for the christmas light festival and was only a 10min walk. Rooms were clean but dated. Had all of the needed amenities and a nice shower. Hotel staff was friendly and free breakfast was good.

Great value.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pederpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

Shower head was one step up from a garden hose with no sprayer. Shower water temp went from OUCH hot, to cold then warm and repeat during my shower. Front door had a huge gap around it, since it did not shut all the way to the seal. That gap let in a ton of cold air, which caused our heater to run constantly. The gap around the door also caused a great deal of extra traffic noise to enter the room. We ended up stuffing towels in the gap at night so we could sleep. We made two separate reservations, one for Friday night in my name and one for Saturday night in my girlfriends name. When we called to get the reservations connected so we didn't have to check out and then check back in again we got a rude male staff member. After a great deal of attempting to get the staff member to talk instead of sitting there silently on the other end of the phone he stated it was taken care of. Of course it was not, and we had to deal with the issue again upon check in. I also dealt with this staff member again on Saturday November 27th 2010 around 12:15 pm. Its very obvious within moments of getting him on the phone that he hates his job. Date and time included in case anyone from the hotel cares and I cannot remember his name. The free breakfast was TERRIBLE, however that was to be expected at this type of hotel. We skipped the breakfast and picked up morning food at Safeway. With all of the hotels in town I am really unhappy with myself for picking this one.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derekhobkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, WA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed in Leavenworth the night before our backpacking trip in the mountains the next day. We were looking for something inexpensive, but clean & close to town. This place was perfect. It even had a fireplace in the room. They also serve a great complimentary breakfast which includes eggs & biscuits. Great deal. Will stay there again. There was a group of 8 of us. We got 4 rooms. Everyone was happy.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginadawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

Me and my Spouse stayed at the Fairbridge INN for 2 nights and 3 days just a few days ago. I have to say that the staff was really pleasant and helpful. The room was very inviting with a in room hot tub, clean bathrooms, and the best of all the bed was really comfy. It was also nice to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room for the left over food. Me and my wife are looking forward to staying at the Fairbridge Inn again latter this year. -Tahim

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasvit84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

Family reunion, stayed overnight, enjoyed the stay, hot tub cold, rooms outdated, but still enjoyed the stay. Left the following morning, a couple minutes down the road we realized wife’s wedding anniversary band had been left on the bathroom counter, turned back, stopped at the front desk they told us to go back up to the room. Housecleaning, one woman, was in the room, no ring on the counter, husband shook out the bed sheets and towels, checked garbage cans, no ring. Obvious conclusion, taken by housecleaning. When we approached the desk staff about it, which happened to be in charge of housecleaning, she assured us they would find the ring and sent us on our way. No phone call, called back next day, no ring, called two days later no ring. Called again two days later, no ring. Kept calling. All the while asking for management each time we called, but were always told Mr. Singh, general manager, was unavailable. We never received any follow up from staff or him, apparently not important enough for follow up, until we wrote him an email a couple weeks later after giving up on reaching him by phone. He did then respond quickly by email and phone call but to no avail. The anniversary band is gone. We have priced them and a new band runs around $800 dollars, unfortunately, we won’t be replacing that anytime soon. I was very disappointed with the lack of concern by staff and will not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ring800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
0.0 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.2 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairbridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Property: Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Address: 185 US Hwy 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826 (Formerly Langston Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairbridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairbridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Inn And Suites
Fairbridge Hotel Leavenworth
Quality Inn Hotel Leavenworth
Quality Inn Leavenworth
Leavenworth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing