We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed a SECOND Night!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Leavenworth
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
372 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“We stayed a SECOND Night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Fairbridge was the perfect hotel for us for our trip to Leavenworth. The staff was friendly and efficient.. and fun. We were only going to stay one night in town but just couldn't leave when it was time to drive home... so we decided to stay an extra night.. when back to the Fairbridge to see if "our" room was still available.. and when we walked in, they remembered us and treated us like old friends.

Room Tip: always some traffic noise but nothing disrupting. We had a room on the 2nd floor in the two story w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarySEverett_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    131
    95
    45
    20
See reviews for
115
157
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Spa tub was dirty, place was run down, they must have just painted our room because the smell was almost unbearable. Stayed in the sweet heart suite and the wine classes were dirty so I had to go to the front desk to get clean ones. Bathroom floor and shower were dirty. I think the maids do a terrible job!
The only thing that was good was the customer service. The breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: I would pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leavenworth hotels

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Leavenworth, WA :) cute little town in a beautiful mountain setting.. lots of places to shop and eat so bring $$$ things are a bit pricey. Next time we come we'll stay in the next town over as you have to go there for services anyway. My only warning is do NOT stay at the http://www.leavenworthfairbridge.com/ ... Terrible! Run down, poor service, their wireless was a joke, bottom of pool has broken chunks and cracks and when their plumbing failed to work properly we were handed a plunger ... CLASSY PLACE... Oh and their free breakfast this morning smelled and tasted spoiled .. I could / would not eat it

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kualakuddlebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights in the King suite. The room was very clean. We enjoyed the spa tub and the fireplace. Even with 2 thin blankets on the bed in March we stayed warm. We did not get down in time for breakfast so I cannot comment on that although the area looked nice and clean. The pool and hot tub area looked small but it also looked clean, although we did not use either. The only complaint I have is we stayed Friday-Sunday and no housekeeping ever came to our room. Also there is a crack when the door is shut so I would suggest maybe putting more weather stripping around that so the cold air doesn't blow in so much. I would definitely stay here again though!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Fairbridge is a decent family run hotel. The location was just outside of the main downtown area of Leavenworth, but still very close to the town center.
They had a swimming pool that was fun and full with families.
The room was dated and a little worn, however it was clean and comfortable.
Free parking and free internet was a big plus. Over all not a bad place to stay for the price. The breakfast had cereals as well as hot dishes like Biscuits and Gravey.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BaronMIke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The good:
Easy walking distance to tourist area of Leavenworth.
Kids loved the indoor heated pool and hot-tub, despite the crowd.
Breakfast was a very pleasant surprise: eggs, sausage, good buttermilk biscuits, two waffle makers (with a constant line of people waiting on the 2.5 minute cook cycle) with bulk strawberry compote and whipped cream, various cereals, lowfat and skim milk, juices.
We were generally happy with the cleanliness, other than the shower upper surfaces as noted below.

The "meh":
Parking was tight, we were never out of luck - but often seemed to get one of the last spots. There is a little extra parking around back underneath.

The bad:
Across our visit, despite trying different times of day, I never had a more than luke-warm shower - and some were downright chilly. That's unacceptable after a day in the snow. Shower seam-line between plastic and wall was filthy - the maids aren't likely to see up there, but should reach up to wipe down the surface anyway. I put my hand up to steady myself, and the water caused a black trail down the shower wall.

Door to the room didn't swing shut to latch - had to pull hard on it, and we accidentally left it open at least once when we left.

Hotel offered 10% off next visit to compensate for the issues - should have pushed harder for a discount on that visit.

Room Tip: Rooms seem pretty much the same - the hotel is only one room "deep", no "front"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RenaissanceGiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Pros:
-Great Breakfast
-Spa/Pool
-Walking distance of downtown
-HBO
-Price
-Availability

Middle of the road:
-Felt reasonably clean

Cons (note: these may have been specific to our room, but I am guessing that is not the case):
-Loud water heater
-More than average wear and tear in our room

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durakote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.5 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
#10 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#4 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairbridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Property: Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Address: 185 US Hwy 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826 (Formerly Langston Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairbridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Fairbridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Inn And Suites
Fairbridge Hotel Leavenworth
Quality Inn Hotel Leavenworth
Quality Inn Leavenworth
Leavenworth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing