We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one night stay is acceptable, but no more.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“one night stay is acceptable, but no more.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We decided to go to Leavenworth the day before so there's not many choice left. I read the reviews of Fairbridge Inn , still booked it with USD170 instead of USD280 of the Best western plus icicle. Even come and checked in with a low expectation, I still was very disappointed. The beds and pillows are very uncomfortable, the pillows are ridiculously bad. the air conditioner is very very noise, The carpet dirty. The towels have stinks on them. This IS actually a motel instead of a hotel. 1 night stay is acceptable, for another night I have to look for some better. And they DO have the smallest soap I have ever seen in a hotel. That's so funny.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kekelele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    139
    103
    46
    23
See reviews for
124
171
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here from Dec 22-24, and enjoyed all that Leavenworth had to offer for Christmas. The hotel is perfectly nice - we did not encounter a single speck of dirt, mold, etc. The blankets are a little on the thin side, but because the heater heats the room like an oven, we definitely didn't need anything thicker. The sheets were quite soft (I have 600 thread count at home, so I'm picky), and the continental breakfast is a good free breakfast (waffles, cereal, biscuits & gravy, sausages, eggs, muffins, etc). There are only 2 waffle irons, so the wait for that was a little long & that breakfast room gets as hot as Hades when the fireplace and the cooking is going on, but we had a lovely stay. The driving seemed treacherous in town (lots of skidding out downtown) so we just parked at the hotel & walked everywhere in town - perfectly located & a short walk to downtown (maybe 5 minute walk?). I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel since it seemed to be the last room available in the entire town. It's a smoke-free hotel, which I appreciate. Only complaint is that the elevator seemed to be out half the time (either that or someone was holding it open on another floor every time we tried to use it), but after eating all the German food, the stairs weren't the worst thing in the world. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SR0720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed here in mid-November in a suite with a fireplace. I thought that it would be nice to have a bigger room a fire to relax by since we have a baby and would spend more time in our room.

When we arrived there was only one person at the dek trying to juggle the phone calls and a couple of people in the line. We checked in and went to our room. I realized right away that it was stinky, but had a hungry baby to feed and thought that judging by the busy parking lot and slow service at the desk it wouldn't be possible to change anyhow. I thought the smell was the product they use to cover up animal smells and would go away (it didn't.) The sofa was big and dirty looking. We used a spare sheet to cover it since we didn't want to sit on it directly.

When we checked out I mentioned the smell to the woman at the desk (tag name 'Melissa') and all she said was 'we'll look into it' without an apology or concern. I mentioned that an apology would be appropriate and she looked blankly at me. Needless to say the front desk staff could use some customer service training!

All the motels along the road seem pretty much the same. Leavenworth is a cute town and we would visit again, just stay at another place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StinaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leavenworth hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

We checked into our hotel and got right into our room. The room decor has not been redone in 20 years, and maybe not cleaned either. We found hair in the bed and on the walls as well as the shower curtain. The duvet is about 1/16 inch thick on the bed and pillows are about as bad. Had to drive 20 miles to Wenatchee to buy pillows and blankets. Mold also found in the shower, no curtains in the bed room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vancouver5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

To be honest we picked the Fairbridge for the pool, price and location - all were great. The hot tub and pool were welcome after a long drive to get to Leavenworth in the snow and each morning to get up and going. The full breakfast, in room microwave and fridge keep expenses low. The business center ended up being an unplanned need, the color printer was especially useful. We also loved the DVD player and being able to bring our own movies. We'll be back (next time with the dogs) and have already recommended the Fairbridge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern california
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is definitely a motel type of establishment. On the plus side, the staff is very nice, the complimentary breakfast is very good, and the rooms are clean. However, the rooms are small, dated, and sparse. We stayed here because they have suites with a separate bedroom, which is hard to find, but given a choice, I wouldn't stay here again. Also, like another reviewer said, they provide the smallest piece of soap I've ever seen!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherriej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Me and a couple of girl friends went for a weekend get away to Leavenworth for the Christmas Tree Lighting and some holiday shopping. The Fairbridge Inn was a nice hotel that is close enough to walk into town....about a 5 - 10 minute walk. They also had a full free breakfast which was a bonus for us. We were able to get something to eat, then head into town for a day of shopping. The Post Office Saloon was a good place for adults to go for drinks in the evening.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor, which made it close to the Breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lperry44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairbridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Property: Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Address: 185 US Hwy 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826 (Formerly Langston Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairbridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairbridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Inn And Suites
Fairbridge Hotel Leavenworth
Quality Inn Hotel Leavenworth
Quality Inn Leavenworth
Leavenworth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing