We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our New Place to Stay in Leavenworth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were more than pleased with the accommodations and service. Vinnie and Brandon gave us unsurpassed hospitality! They were professional, personable, and informative about the area. We stayed on the second floor, the room was clean and comfortable with a nice view of the mountains from the front window. There is a sundeck on the 3rd floor with fantastic mountain views. You can bring your glass of wine and relax after a busy day of shopping, hiking, or sightseeing. The indoor pool is clean and inviting. The hotel is dog friendly, treats on the counter at check in and a nice grassy area to walk your dog. The breakfast is great! You can take your breakfast outside to enjoy on the sundeck. We look forward to staying here again. We, too, agree with Herpoohbear's review of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nptraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for Fairbridge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 423 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

Surprising breakfast! Some street/road (Highway 2) which is right in front of hotel.
See herpoohbear review as we agree with her assessment.
Service was good, especially on Winnie's part.
We booked through Hotel.com & Winnie gave us a little better price (approx. $96/night) when we arrived. Regular price is at least $30 more/night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The hotel is in a great location, nice indoor pool and staff could not do more to help you with any questions or needs. I will definitely make it my home away from home when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trrbostn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is a case of a perfectly comfortable middle of the road vacation option. What you see is what you get, and the reviews we read before arriving tell an accurate story. This motel is a bit worn on the exterior, so we were somewhat concerned when we arrived, never having stayed there before, thinking we might be in for a less than satisfactory experience. However, on entering our room we found it clean, with comfortable beds and crisp fresh linens, good pillows, and all the other necessities. The towels were fluffy, there was a good sized fridge, microwave, DVD player, coffee maker and hair dryer. The shampoo, conditioner and soap were a bit skimpy, but adequate. The pool was fine, but the hottub was barely warm and the hotel staff explained it would be serviced. Didn't happen while we were there. The breakfast is served in a spacious third floor dining area with big screen TV and gas fireplace. It's a full breakfast buffet, with sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yoghurt, bread, mini bagels and mini muffins, and do it yourself waffles with strawberry sauce and whipped cream. Various dry cereals, coffee and juices finish off the selections, the only thing missing being hot chocolate packets. A delightful outdoor terrace is nearby, but it was a little to chilly to enjoy it, and the lovely mountain view is somewhat diminished by the fact it fronts the main road through town. In fact, we were concerned that being on that busy road was going to cause sleepless nights, but the window of the room is on the back, and the very heavy door buffers the noice. The high ceilings of the room also tend to buffer upstairs noise. We had our dog with us, and found out that the pet-friendly rooms are only on the first floor. There's a large grassy area behind the motel for dog walking, and the path to the riverfront park is close by, so there's lots of room to roam with Fido. In fact, proximity to the park is a real plus. It's great for dog walking, biking, jogging or just a leisurely walk and can be acessed from several places in town. The river isn't visible from the motel, but it's only a 5-10 minute stroll, and the downtown core is also only about a leisure 10 minute walk away. Lastly, the front desk staff, breakfast room staff and cleaning crew were excellent. Attentive, helpful and friendly, particularly Vinnie!

Room Tip: Facing the motel, rooms on the right side wing may be quieter, and I would opt for the third floor i...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Herpoohbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Had a fantastic weekend, Hotel was clean, staff is very friendly, free breakfast was superb! Pool and hot tub were a major bonus. Beds were very nice and comfortable, rooms were clean, housekeeping was prompt and did a great job. Will defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone! I spoke with the guy at the front desk and he had explained that this hotel use to be a quality inn, but recently changed brands to fairbridge and have done allot of updates since the new name came in. Dont be fooled by some reviews this hotel was fantastic. We will always stay at this hotel year after year. The dvd rentals were also an added bonus as the town shuts down around 9pm.

Room Tip: ask for new side when making reservation!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The hotel was fantastic, I dont know why people say the beds are not comfortable we had an awesome night of sleep and great experience all around. (the beds ARE the right size lol !!!) The staff is top notch! (Vinnie was great) Breakfast was the best free continental breakfast we have had at a hotel, most places they make you pay for what they offer, eggs, waffles (blueberry were great!), biscuits and gravy, fresh cut fruit, bagels, muffins, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, juice,milk and more.. everything you would want for breakfast... O and their pool and hot tub were also fantastic.. If i were you I would defiantly book a room at this hotel you will love it, I have stayed at other hotels in leavenworth we come every year and have payed almost double the price of what we payed with this hotel. I will always come back to Fairbridge Inn. .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisJNKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is a motel. It feels old and in desperate need of remodeling. The room was decent, but not worth the 110 dollars we had to pay. Any other place it would have cost around 60. This was slow season--mind you. Breakfast was lacking. The people working there were slow, and seemed rude. No orange juice because they forgot to unfreeze. Parking was terrible. Completely full and the spaces are diminutive. Tough luck if you have anything larger than a mini cooper. This motel should be in the "economy" category, and if you're paying more than 60 dollars, you're paying too much.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thescientist8371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,307 reviews
0.0 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 19 in Leavenworth
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairbridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Address: 185 US Hwy 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826 (Formerly Langston Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Price Range: $87 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairbridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairbridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Hotel Leavenworth
Fairbridge Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Hotel Leavenworth
Quality Inn Leavenworth
Leavenworth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing