We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Village Pizzeria

Village Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Langley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Great pizza made to order. We ordered it to go and took it back to our room! The people are very friendly and go out of their way to make your pizza the way you like it!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank robbynoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    86
    33
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stopped by for lunch on our first day on Whidbey Island. Only had a slice but one of the better Pizzas I have had in a long time. Atmosphere is great and beautiful views. Reasonable price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ysottot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and view”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We ordered take out pizza during the Super Bowl as there was not a seat in the house that night. The staff was amazingly friendly and even offered our dog a meatball and lots of patting outside.
The thin crust pizza was excellent with local sausage and toppings. I would definitely recommend the restaurant, especailly for lunch after walking in the town or taking in the nearby sights.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonia55570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza, Great Service”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Had not visited since they expanded a year ago -- now plenty of seating with views of Saratoga Passage. We were there on a Friday night and it was packed, but the crowd was in good spirits and the service was brisk. The individual slices are HUGE -- be warned -- but hot and delicious. One of our best pizza experiences in a long time. Recommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch - with a beautiful view!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

While in Langley for the afternoon, we stopped in for lunch on recommendation from our relative that lives in Langley. So glad we did! Wonderful pesto pizza and excellent, friendly service. Best view in town :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ItsUsInLux2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Pizzeria also viewed

Langley, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 
Langley, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Village Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing