We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still the best pie on the Island” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Pizzeria

Village Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 31 Restaurants in Langley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Langley, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Still the best pie on the Island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was our first visit since Village Pizzeria completed their remodel. Love the new expanded seating area with the great view of Saratoga Passage although the new area is limited to adults only due to the addition of the full service bar.

The pizza was outstanding as always. Can't say enough about it, we always get a large to have leftovers.

The service was not the best. This time I will chalk it up to the growing pains of the new layout. They were slammed. Every table was full and the line at the door was 10 deep. The servers seemed confused. We saw food delivered to the wrong tables. Drinks sat on the bar far too long before being delivered to the patrons. There did not seem to be any flow or organization of the staff. Hopefully, management will find a way to make service work a bit better.

We will give them another chance once the "newness" wears off.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank goldduster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    80
    32
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Village Pizzeria - Langley, Washington”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had an overall average experience at Village Pizzeria,mostly due to the quality of the food and service both of which were average at best. The view from our table however, was excellent with a very expansive view of the island and its offshore waters. My wife had salad with house dressing that was overwhelmed with garlic and we split a pizza with onions,mushrooms and pepperoni,which in our opinion was well undercooked. We received a puzzled look from the waiter,but he obliged us, but brought it back burned on top and still undercooked crust on the bottom. We were ironically hoping for the exact opposite. The Chianti and locally crafted draft beer were very good however and both were inexpensive and of good quality in taste and pour. Im sorry we could not bestow a better rating. Improved service and a little more attention to the food would go a long way.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BobY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza, great beer and great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Dropped in here Saturday of Memorial Day weekend. I was with a friend from Langley, and she wanted to check out the "new" place as it has just had a complete remodel which has opened up the north side so as to offer a great view of Saratoga Passage. The service was efficient and friendly -- our waiter was a returnee to the island after military service and surfing California. We had a combo pizza, half an order on one side (garlic) and the other half with pesto. Ever so good it was too. Excellent mostly local(ish) beers too, which were full bodied and hoppy and really the only thing to enjoy a great pizza with. Super place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
Level Contributor
107 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Pizza by the Slice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Village Pizzeria offers pizza by the slice and the slicers are huge! The flavors were very nice and the crust was thin but we could still pick up the slice after the first few bits off the tip.

Love the new remodel and the open concept with a fabulous view of Saratoga Passage.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ClintonWhidbeyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food, views, service..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Lively and fun restaurant. Short wait and exceptional pesto pizza the first night, and a longer wait and pesto with chicken the next. Staff very pleasant, and no hesitation in strongly recommending.

Good (and rotating) WA beer selection, (and G&T :)). Incredible views over the water.

Only downside is that cash is a must. There's an ATM in the restaurant, but was out of order during our 2nd visit, and fortunately the bank across the road had a functioning ATM. Credit card should be an option in all restaurants these days.

Will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank XBOOXBOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Pizzeria also viewed

Langley, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 
Langley, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 
Langley, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Village Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing