We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True B&B experience! Beautiful views and great breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Cottage of Langley
Ranked #5 of 16 Langley B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 19, 2008

We stayed here Jun 14-15, 2008. We were only able to stay one night and Jackie was very flexible in accommodating us. We also brought along our 13-month old and the Cabernet Cottage was perfect. We enjoyed sitting on the swingset, strolling in the gardens, sitting in the gazebo, and looking out over the water. The cottages are located 4-5 blocks from town (downhill), and just a few blocks from the Edgecliff Restaurant and Saratoga Passage.

The breakfast was wonderful. Fresh OJ, hot bread pudding, mango/kiwi fruit medley, hot chocolate, and a beautiful setting (the four seasons dining room).

Our party actually booked 2 rooms here and they have 6 cottages available. We are considering a family outing here next time!

Thanks Tom and Jackie!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BackDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 91 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2008

We just spent five nights at The Country Cottages and enjoyed every minute there. Our room was cosy with a fire place and a view of the water. The bed was wonderful, and the breakfasts were out of this world. Best yet they are pet friendly and have a large and beautiful garden with lots of room for your pet to run. Everything about The Country Cottages is first rate, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank annieheater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2007

Tom & Jacki go out of their way to make this the best experience possible! My cottage was clean, well decorated, cozy and inviting. Having my own private cottage retreat to myself was such a wonderful endulgence. The breakfasts were SO incredibly good. I'm going to try some of the recipes on their website to see if I can recreate one! I'll definitely be back. :)

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GlobalTravellers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2007

I highly recommend the Country Cottage on Whidbey Island in Washington state. The rooms are really great! They were clean with jacuzzi tubs and the fireplace was a really nice surprise! The food was great and served at exactly the time we requested. The gardens surrounding the cottages are beautiful as well. The proprietors are knowledgeable and helpful - even making a last minute dinner reservation for us at a local restaurant.

If you are planning a long weekend in Washington I recommend staying here - you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaliGirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay in the Captain's Cove room at the Country Cottage. Tom and Jackie, the owners are very sweet and make the most delicious breakfasts. The room was large, comfortable, and nicely decorated. We loved the huge jacuzi tub and rain-style shower head. A couple nights we borrowed video tapes from their decent collection of movies. The bed has a down matress top and pillows, but the matress seemed to sag quite a bit in the middle. We brought our dogs so this room was particularly nice since we had our own little fenced veranda and bit of grass outside. However, do not mistake "pets allowed" for "pet friendly". We were a little surprised to find upon our arrival that our dogs were not allowed to stay in the room without us. That made going out for romantic dinners a bit difficult. (They also aren't allowed in the bed, which was not a problem for us.) We'd certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SeattleSandpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2007

We visited last summer and look forward to going back. The owners were attentive, the rooms were spacious and comfortable and the food was to die for. Langly is a special place, great views and resturants.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank rarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2006

We enjoyed our stay here, in the "Captain's Quarters" which had every amenity you would need....whirlpool tub in our room complete with aromatherapy oils (or whatever they're called)....a passion flower....corkscrew, wine glasses, etc....room was lovely and large, if just a bit cramped where the bed was placed since it's in a nook which leaves little walkway. Also, walkable to the charming little town of Langley, without being in the midst of everything. Water view.....well......if you stretched, it would be, but no problem there.

I would have liked more time here. The grounds wanted more exploring than we had time for (I think I saw a hammock), and the town of Langley and Whidbey Island in general is a lovely place that deserves more than just one night we had to spend there.

My only issue is that (as I've been finding with various B&B's) breakfast is served roughly 9-10 am, which is about 2-3 hours later than we are used to eating (okay, we're morning people, and blood sugar levels demand that we eat early!), so we were unable to enjoy the breakfast as we had to leave very early to catch our ferry to Orcas Island.

Otherwise, yes, I would definitely stay here again, as I think one night is a disservice both to the B&B and to Langley/Whidbey Island in general.

Stayed: July 2006
5  Thank Pacifica_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley
19.7 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
274 reviews
21.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
7.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
286 reviews
5.9 mi away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Freeland
51 reviews
21.7 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cottage of Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cottage of Langley

Address: 215 6th St, Langley, Whidbey Island, WA 98260-9623
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Langley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Langley
Price Range: $192 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Cottage of Langley 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Always a warm welcome and fresh cookies at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Cottage of Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cottage Of Langley Whidbey Island, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing