We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Cottage of Langley
Ranked #5 of 16 Langley B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed two nights in the "Captain's Cove". Room is comfy with pretty much everything you need. Jacuzzi tub is wonderful!. Only drawbacks are that the room gets a little chilly in the winter (bring house shoes) and there is very little room around the bed so no lamp for reading, etc.

The hosts are friendly and accomodating. They made us feel very welcome.

Breakfasts were tasty, though not the dining experience we've had at some B & Bs.

Would recommend as a nice option in Langley

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelTalk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 91 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2012

We booked a three-night stay in between Christmas and New Year's Eve, so it was definitely the 'quiet season,' which turned out to be very peaceful and relaxing. The owners are really wonderful- friendly and helpful, yet also respectful of your privacy.

The cottage we stayed in, 'cabernet,' was very comfortable with luxurious touches like a double jacuzzi tub, bathrobes and gas fireplace. Lots of privacy. The only slight negative was a bit of a musty smell in the cottage, which I think I remember another reviewer commenting on, but was really not a big deal for us.

Breakfasts were very yummy with large portions. The town of langley is very quaint and still had lots of life to it, even though it was non-peak season.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max_TMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This seems to be my annual "go to" destination whenever I am in town. This time my BFF met me up there and once again we had a FABULOUS time. NEVER disappointed with the room, outstanding breakfast and kind, warm hosts- Tom & Jacki. They made us both feel like we were family visiting instead of 'guests'. My BFF who had never been before also said she is putting it on her list of most favorite places to return to.
We are both waiting to come back.......again and again.....thanks for the memories!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purselady1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My wife and I spent an enjoyable 3 nights at the B&B. It was a great location for the wedding we were attending on Whidbey Island. We stayed in the Whidbey Rose room. It's one of the rooms attached to main house, rather than one of the stand alone cottages. The room had a fenced (lattice) deck, which was a good thing. Otherwise, sitting in the jacuzzi and looking out the double glass French doors to the yard would have been a bit of an adjustment. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Breakfast in the front dining room (with a beautiful view of the bay) was as expected. Plenty of coffee, usual fresh fruit and yogurt to start off, and then the hot breakfast dish. Most mornings we shared a table with other guests.

The B&B is a comfortable walk from the little town of Langley, about 4 blocks from the main "commercial" area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogueBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This bed and breakfast is a little unusual as there are 4 small cottages on the property, as well as two rooms in the house. We have stayed now in three of the cottages, all with a view of the ocean down the hill. Each of the cottages has an extremely comfortable bed, a sitting area and porch to enjoy the view. We have also sat in the gazebo in the garden to enjoy a lunch. The breakfasts always include fresh fruit, a hot entree as well as juice, tea and coffee. They are delicious, served hot and freshly cooked when you arrive at breakfast. We love the location as you can walk down into Langley in about 10 minutes, either to enjoy the local shopping or various restaurants for dinner. Jackie and Tom are great hosts and always have lots of great suggestions for things to do to enjoy the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Recently my wife and I spent 2 nights at Country Cottages on South Whidbey Island. We travel with our dog so it is important to find accommodation that will accept her. County cottages had no problems accepting our dog. The hosts were very accommodating and helpful in guiding us to restaurants and sites. Our accommodations were perfect except that the small fridge in our cabin did not work, but as soon as we identified the problem our hosts immediately replaced it. Breakfasts were spectacular and their overall accommodations were excellent. My one complaint would be the beds, I'm accustomed to a firmer mattress, but I would not let this deter me from returning.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WilleyinVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We had a wonderfully relaxing stay! The food was superb with lovely presentation. Each of our 4 breakfasts was different, beautiful and scrumptious. The cottage we stayed in was comfortable with a great bed and a water view. The town of Langley is charming, friendly and within a short walk of this B&B. Hosts Jackie and Tom are warm and engaging. As fellow B&B owners, we would return in a heartbeat! 2 thumbs up high!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyHex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley
19.6 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
280 reviews
21.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Saratoga Inn
Saratoga Inn
#1 of 16 in Langley
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#3 of 16 in Langley
289 reviews
18 mi away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
18.9 mi away
Wildwood Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cottage of Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cottage of Langley

Address: 215 6th St, Langley, Whidbey Island, WA 98260-9623
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Langley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Langley
Price Range: $214 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Cottage of Langley 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Always a warm welcome and fresh cookies at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Country Cottage of Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cottage Of Langley Whidbey Island, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing