We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A burger joint without fries.”

Taproom at Bayview Corner
Ranked #21 of 36 Restaurants in Langley
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Lackadaisical service and so-so food. I had a cuban sandwich with corn chips for the side. Would have preferred fries. The sandwich was a little greasy and unremarkable in flavor. Had a diet cola - they serve Virgil's soda which are sweetened with stevia. Mine was bitter.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 34 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2018

I was having a rough day,, so went for a basket of bacon (yes, you heard right), and a good micro brew. The service is always good, very nice to all customers, and wonderful variety of food and beverages!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank LindaFreeland_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Stopped by the Taproom as part of a trip to Bayview Corner. Selection of beers is very good. Food is also very good. Definitely order the jicama slaw, it is uniquely delicious.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Food - the Cubano & jicama slaw were outstanding. The chicken burger left A LOT to be desired. Over priced for sure.

Service - the server was very friendly, but the service was one star. One of my major points is a server checking on beverages, not once we're we checked on.

Atmosphere - I'm assuming it would be better at night (in the dark), so I'll give it another chance. It's definitely a tavern/plywood feel. I thought it would be a bit classier.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank SeaSalted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

I enjoyed this place but found it a bit expensive. Beer selection is good, not great. It is fun and the service is good, well worth a visit

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taproom at Bayview Corner also viewed

Freeland, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 
Langley, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 
Langley, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Taproom at Bayview Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing