We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food”
Review of Prima Bistro

Prima Bistro
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Langley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

One of the best burgers and mussels I've had in my life. Very cute, awesome wine collection, very small town chic.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    165
    47
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, service and food”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We always loved eating at this spot when it was Star Bistro years ago. We were happy to find that Prima Bistro is just as good. Unfortunately it was a little too chilly to eat dinner out on their fantastic deck the evening we were there, but they do have heaters, so the deck option is great when the weather cooperates. We didn't have reservations, but were seated quickly just before the rush hit (it's a popular place). The French inspired menu had lots of interesting choices plus good local beers and wines. Our food came quickly and was very tasty. I had the trout and my husband and daughter had burgers. The fries were excellent. If you have to eat inside, try to get a table by the water side windows. Once my daughter spotted whales while we were eating!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great lunch on sunny deck. Friendly and informative service to boot!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My gf and I stopped here for lunch last week. It was sunny day so looked up from street and said that the deck was THE place to eat lunch! My gf had the clams with chorizo sausage. She oohe'd & aah'd about how good it was and how she loved the spicy chorizo. Not a morsel was left - she even ate all the bread. I had the burger and frites and it was good as well. Our server was really great - a lot of fun but informative about all the dishes! Next time I am in town, we will be sure to stop in. We really loved being on the deck - great spot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goodsam_pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“An OK Place”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I had lunch here several years and had forgotten the exotic menu. I couldn't pronounce half of the items then or now, so I ordered fish and chips. I would choose something else if there is a next time. The service was okay. The best thing for me was eating outside and looking out over the water. I can't bring myself to award Prima Bistro with a thumbs up. Instead I'll settle for a sideways thumb, indicating okay but not outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank mythumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great lunch in Langley”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My innkeeper recommended this restaurant, and I'm so glad she did. They offer an imaginative menu, including small plates, but also feature classic food -- something to please nearly everyone. The food is prepared in-house and is excellent, and service is warm and attentive. It was a sunny, but slightly chilly day when I had lunch at the Bistro. I asked to sit out on the deck, to enjoy the sunshine and the lovely view, but I was a little cold -- my server brought me a blanket to throw around my shoulders, and problem solved!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank baamoolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prima Bistro also viewed

Langley, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 
Langley, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Langley, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Prima Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing