We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice meal.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Langley - CLOSED

Cafe Langley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very nice meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stopped here for lunch because we liked the look of it and their menu items sounded good. There are not a lot of restaurants in this little town. We enjoyed our lunch very much and there seemed to be a good number of people eating here. It seems like a good place to have a casual meal. The service was very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sea_Squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    61
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Friday night dinner at Cafe Langley. I had the fish stew (ciopino) and it was to die for. Plenty of mussels, fish, but short on the shrimp, but very tastey just the same. My wife had the duck special. I had a taste and it was melt in your mouth. The sauce was some of the best we have had. When we are in Langley again will definitely eat there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hector A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton WA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch but nothing outstanding”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have been here before and had better meals. I feel the menu is a little limiting the only consistant is the greek slad, very fresh and always delicious. Tables are small if there is 4 of you and you are "average" size. The specials are usually pretty decent but being one of only a few restaurants in Langley and the south end of Whidbey Island, could be better,

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LilysMum0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Keep going back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Every time we visit Langley, we make sure we have dinner at Cafe Langley. The wait staff are friendly and attentive. The food is excellent, never had anything we didn't like. There's enough to offer for everybody; from chicken to beef, lamb and seafood. And all at a reasonable price. The restaurant is small so be sure to make a reservations. Don't miss out on this little gem in Langley.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seqtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake San Marcos, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, & Selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Good variety...Both seafood & beef...Right in heart of Langley. Friendly customers to talk to, as well as waiters.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank baumannhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Langley also viewed

Langley, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 
Langley, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing