We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than what we expected!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Langley Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Langley, Whidbey Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Randi_Pan...
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“More than what we expected!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by Jane and her cute pup. She was so sweet and helpful. The cottage was larger than what we expected and had everything we could possibly need. The location is beautiful and just minutes from town. We would definitely stay here again when we return to the island!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahrama
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable home from home”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three days relaxing on wonderful Whidbey Island and were delighted with our choice of rental. The cottage has everything you could need for a cosy stay, from candles for the dining table to a plentiful supply of logs and kindling for the stove. Incredibly spacious sitting room with large, comfortable armchair and sofa and enough books to keep two people occupied for months on end!
Langley has a good selection of restaurants, the Star Store for groceries and The Useless Bay coffee shop for excellent coffees and muffins.
If you are feeling energetic and the weather is good, the walk along the bluff from Ebey's Landing is a must - amazing views back to the Olympic mountain range and eagles soaring overhead.
I strongly recommend you book for at least three nights to get the most from this lovely spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hummingbirds!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs M
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One-Bedroom Gem on Whidbey Island!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here with my cousin and his wife last week and it was incredible! The property owner and caretaker (mother-son team) were very accommodating and hospitable. While this rental is ideal for a couple, as there is only one bed/bedroom, the four of us fit comfortably (we are family) with the included queen-size blow-up mattress, which was in great condition (I think brand-new!)
Great perks to this rental include the woodsy setting (private, retreat-like feel), its close proximity to a quaint seaside town with shops and to the Clinton-Mukilteo ferry, and the fully-equipped kitchen (every pot/pan/dish you'd ever need for cooking, grilling and picnicking) and television with Netflix included. My family and love cooking so we took full advantage of the spacious kitchen and outdoor grill. At night, we cozied up by the TV and watched Netflix. The library in the living room is also extensive and I enjoyed reading through not just a few French magazines. Lastly, the main bed felt like one of those perfect firmness-meets-luxurious-pillowtop beds from a high-end resort. I slept sooo well.

Overall, 5-star rating for the customer service, price, value and location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The full kitchen, comfortable bed, and the property caretaker's adorable dog that visited us
Liked least: I wish there were two full bedrooms so that we could all have experienced the great bedding at the same time
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanDiegoT...
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Much more than we expected; wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed November 28, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We loved the ambience of the cottage, which is well-equipped, clean and spacious (living room, dining room, kitchen, large bathroom and bedroom); artfully furnished with interesting pieces from around the world; features lots of books, and programs on tape; and feels just like home, only more so! The surrounding woods are gorgeous, and the owners are super nice. My husband and I stayed here during a college tour that included Seattle area stops, and we used it as a place from which to commute to Seattle. This was totally doable, with the ferry from Clinton just a short distance away from the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great bedding; great ambience.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OR
Reviewed November 12, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tennessee
Reviewed November 4, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Duckydi
Aloha, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful Whidbey Island”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This was a very unique vacation rental which offered a spacious and peaceful stay. The owners were very accommodating , and the house was filled with treasures from their travels. Be aware that the TV was not connected to cable so bring DVDs if you want to watch something. We didn't find that to be a problem. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peaceful setting and the spaciousness.
Liked least: No TV reception
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing