We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun pub”
Review of Mo's Pub and Eatery - CLOSED

Mo's Pub and Eatery
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Pub atmosphere with a fully licensed stocked bar including single malt scotches. Menu is hamburgers, british fare, salads & desserts all well priced. Children are welcome and we even have a kids and seniors menu available. Pub food available after the kitchen closes until closing time.Very packed on weekends. Decks are now open during nice weather.
Rockford, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun pub”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

it was late when we got there. The service was good, and it was pretty good pub food. Nothing bad at all, but about average.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    22
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Burgers and Such”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Friendly place that is one half bar and one half restaurant. Burger was juicy and big, salads were nothing special, but hit the spot for those wanting a lighter meal. They also served typical pub food such as Shepherd's Pie and Stew which seemed to be popular with other diners. Prices are average for the area. No view and the outdoor dining area was small but most people were seated indoors. Decent choice for a quick meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Washington
Level Contributor
116 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not my usual experience”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Mo's has a great bar and the wait staff is friendly and attentive.
Last evening's entrée salad left a lot to be desired in terms of size of portion, cost and quality.
The lettuce was seriously wilted, either being substandard or prepared hours before. The Caesar dressing was bland and scarce. The chicken breast appeared to be pre-processed. Disappointing even for a many dollars less than $10.99 price point.
Yes, it is pub food but the usual standard of a bit of above average food was certainly lacking.
My son's hot entrée was fine. The imported hard apple cider on tap is why I will return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey6f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
403 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

two of us had a small order of excellent fish and chips with very good fries (you can substitute sweet potato fries for an extra dollar) for a mere $6.99; if you're starved get the regular order for $8.99. The italian cup of soup was outstanding and two in our group loved their burger. We sat outside at a pleasantly shady table (too hot inside). The place was jammed (Arts and Craft Fair going on) which resulted in a somewhat slow service but our waitress was very nice..
Good menu choices from salads to sandwiches, burgers, etc. Many items for under $10

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“A Langley Icon”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Oh you will love Mo's pub. Great decor, great British style pub food and terrific drinks. The other customers and Mo herself make this pub a fun and highly interesting place to be. It's great to have a place to go for a quick late dinner or just for drinks and a game. Music is offered at times, and it is good. The British mashed pies are really tasty, and Mo's burgers are the best. Very friendly, very much a fun, bright place that will make you want to smile. We enjoy Mo's so much and feel fortunate that it is one of the mainstays of our town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo's Pub and Eatery also viewed

Langley, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 
Langley, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 
Langley, Whidbey Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing