We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Event!”

Mukilteo Coffee Roasters
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Langley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

With no signage and vague directions from a Whidbey Island native and a "highly recommended suggestion" we found what I consider one of the best food establishments that we have eaten at in the US. Coffee was way better than most, food was delicious. Salads were prepared from ingredients freshly picked. The menue out in front has something for every palate. We were curious about what was in back through the curtained door. Turns out there is a Vietnamese street food vendor that cooks to order pork or tofu with an assortment of vegetables. Clearly the natives know about thus since there was a steady stream of people carrying out boxes of food. Oh and did I mention the most amazing self-serve dessert counter. This place is an amazing find. We are looking forward to the next opportunity to try out other menue options.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 87 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We were on a road trip from Cali and heard about this place. We rode the ferry over, which was fun and unusual for us. This place is a fun destination. We had the best food, visited with the owners and staff, grabbed a bunch of great coffee to take home and overall enjoyed this place immensely!! Will definitely be back. Worth the trip!!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Honeybee92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

Well, we're not locals, not any more anyway; but we find our way to this place for coffee: to drink and to take home, and to have just a bite or lunch. Very friendly team and a wonderful menu.Make sure you visit the "shack", an enclosed area with amazing lighting, and the very outside area with more seating and a beautiful totem pole and other decorations.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank simivalley1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

A delightful find...directed by the state police...wooo hooo! We would not have found it without his help. Had chicken curry soup! Delicious...lots of vegetables and freshly made.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Gene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

This great little shop is a bit off the beaten path and a bit hard to find but well worth the trip. They not only have awesome coffee but sandwiches, soups and pastries. Food might be a bit pricey but the quality is great.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank travelmary2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mukilteo Coffee Roasters also viewed

Langley, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 
Langley, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Mukilteo Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing