We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and cozy like and Inn should be!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saratoga Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saratoga Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Langley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Warm and cozy like and Inn should be!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a very comfortable corner room. The entire visit was enjoyable and the staff extremely pleasant. The breakfasts were generous and varied. I would have loved to have enjoyed the views through clean windows. Having lived on the salt water, I know this can be challenging. However, it is important for your guests.

Room Tip: For the view, ask for the second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Somehow we missed that window since the roadway construction on 2nd street this year,but it has been cleaned since your comment. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Had you mentioned it during your stay, it would have been conveniently attended to as the Inn's windows can flip inside in order to clean the outside, no ladders, no fuss, and your stay would have been all the more pleasurable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    34
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
50
220
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

On the last day of a seven-day cycling trip, I was really tired of camping so two friends and I rented a room (we were lucky to get a cancellation) at the Saratoga Inn on Whidbey Island in Washington state. It is a gorgeous, modernized (not fussy, not outdated), comfortable bed and breakfast with nicely appointed and spacious rooms (ours was the smallest and it was still comfortable). Beds were great, bathroom lovely, breakfast in the morning absolutely delicious. Sara, the hostess when we checked in, had just moved here herself and was an incredibly lovely and gracious hostess. I will absolutely return to this inn and I highly recommend it. Besides, how can you beat sitting on the porch on a rocking chair looking across at Mount Rainier and the Cascade Mountains?

Room Tip: Not sure... we got the only available room due to a cancellation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0diJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Manager at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Gosh, thank you for giving the Saratoga Inn a try but we should mention that while the Inn faces the Cascade Mountain range, one cannot see Mt Rainier, which is further southward. We are pleased you found your room "not-fussy" and your expectations were met. It is always a joy to see cyclers at the Inn and we hope to see you again there again someday. Go easy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We can't say enough about the Saratoga Inn!! Take it from returning customers. You will not be disappointed.

<> Rooms are all wonderful! If you can, get one with a view of the bay.

<> Professional chef provides a very satisfy breakfast every day.

<> Every afternoon from 4-5pm wine and professional prepared appetizer. Make sure to enjoy it on the outdoor covered porch rocking chairs overlooking the bay

<> Does it get any better than this?

<> One strong suggestion! Please, change out the Frank
Sinatra era music that plays daily in the background.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RickinWaSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Manager at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your repeated visits to the Inn and sharing your "Accolades!" We will take your advice and vary the music more ... feel free to mention your specific preferences at the front desk during your next stay; we aim to please! About the only music we do not play is hip-hop or rap ... light Jazz and classical are the Inn's favorites. We do tend to get stuck on Frank, Mel Torme and Diane Krall rather often. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

In the last ten years, I have visited the Saratoga Inn six times - either with my husband or with a girl friend. The front porch with the rocking chairs are charming and a similar view of the water and mountains can be seen from the inside of the gathering room windows. The afternoon hors d'oeuvres are homemade as is the tasty buffet breakfast. The rooms are appointed nicely; the staff is friendly; the water is close for a waterfront walk on grass; shops and restaurants are just a block away - your visit will be very relaxed - you won't want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank novicegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Manager at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Your loyalty over the years is very much appreciated; thank you for sharing your thoughts with others through TA. Many guests share your appreciation of the porch and rockers as a place to enjoy some easy "porch-talk," while viewing the Saratoga Passage and the Cascade mountains from a high bluff perspective. We are pleased to hear that it is one of your favorite spots at the Inn. Thank you for all your visits .... we'll look after the Inn while you are away. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

The Saratoga Inn: A Destination

After 15 years of visiting Langley,
the Saratoga Inn was a new experience for us.

We stayed in Room One on the main floor.
The room was spotlessly clean, quiet and
attractively decorated.

In the late afternoon, we met other
guests in the friendly common room where we enjoyed
a glass of wine and delightful hors d’oeuvres.

Each morning our buffet style breakfast included a choice
of crepes, fresh fruit, muesli, eggs, roulades and pastries.

From the Saratoga Inn it’s a two-minute walk to Langley Village,
where you’ll find art, antiques and galleries together with a
variety of restaurants and mercantile offerings.

The Inn’s extraordinary attention to detail is
illustrated in both the peaceful rooms and the
extraordinary breakfasts created by the in-house chef.

The difference is in the details and the Saratoga Inn
focuses on the your experience from
your bed to your breakfast, from comfort to cleanliness,
and from price to priorities. We’ll be back!

PS There's no pool to review at the Saratoga Inn.

The Goodriches

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeniorMSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for so many positive points and observations. You are memorable guests and we can imagine other guests enjoyed meeting you during breakfast time while enriching their stay at the Inn as well. The "two-minute walk" into the village is an important aspect of the Inn; one that, we hope guests will appreciate when visiting this small seaside town of Langley. While you come from a most delightful city, Portland, Langley is a refreshing retreat with is hometown authenticity, lack of parking meters or traffic lights, and numerous friendly pedestrians ready to engage you with a smile or a chat ... you can even jaywalk while roaming the nooks and crannies of the Village without fear of being run over or getting a citation of any sort. Many guests park their car and forget about it for a couple of days while enjoying small town living for a spell.

One of our favorite retreats is Portland, also a very pedestrian friendly and vibrant town (City) with so many terrific restaurants. We all need a variety of retreats and we are most pleased that you find the Saratoga Inn to be one of your destinations ... come back again ... this fall time! Happy travels ....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
201 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

From the time we walked in the door we felt relaxed and at home! We had two rooms for 2 nights, as we took our son and his wife with us for the weekend away. Both rooms had great views of the beach, marina and ocean. Each had fireplaces, comfy beds, great decor and attention to detail...including little baskets of new magazines to enjoy while snuggled up reading with morning coffee! We loved the ample and delicious breakfast buffet each morning! The staff were friendly and helpful giving us advice regarding the area. The Inn is literally right around the corner from the delightful town of Langely with it's little shops, galleries, restaurants, and cozy art boutiques. We loved every minute of our stay. The living room area has great spots for sitting to enjoy just each other's company or enjoy a chat with other guests. ( We did both!) We hope to return again!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
"Loved every minute of your stay" ... we love every word of your review! This is what we hope and wish for each and every guest to experience .... have someone else prepare your breakfast, relax in a cozy, clean room, enjoy the high bluff water and mountain views and perhaps meet some other interesting guests. You did all that times two. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and please do come back again ... Happy Summertime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
338 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed here 2 days for our wedding anniversary. Our room was spacious and the view of Saratoga Passage terrific. Their happy wine hour from 4 -5 was appreciated. Their breakfasts were wonderful and I even bought the cook's breakfast cook book to try to replicate some of the deliciuos dishes we had there. It is conveniently located for walking all over Langley, a delightful village.

Room Tip: I prefer the second floor with a water view and deck if possible. We had a nice deck with a small ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Happy Anniversary and Thank You for choosing Whidbey Island and the Saratoga Inn for your special celebration. You have been a busy traveler over the years so we feel especially pleased you found the Inn to meet your expectations. We wish you a delightful year and look forward to a possible return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley
19.5 mi away
The Captain Whidbey Inn
The Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
21.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
7.9 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#3 of 16 in Langley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Cottage of Langley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Inn

Property: Saratoga Inn
Address: 201 Cascade Ave, Langley, Whidbey Island, WA 98260-8415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Langley
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Langley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Saratoga Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Saratoga Inn, a romantic island getaway just a ferry ride away within the charming seaside village of Langley. Enjoy beautiful views of the Cascade Mountains and Saratoga Passage from the privacy of your room or from our friendly common area, which includes an old-fashioned porch. Gather in our Commons for a hot breakfast and complimentary afternoon wine and cheese. Hot beverages, ice, DVDs, WI-FI, HVAC and bicycles are also complimentary. Shops and restaurants are within walking distance from the Inn. Park you car and enjoy some small town walk-about living and stress-free "Porch-Talk!"! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saratoga Hotel Langley
Saratoga Inn Langley, Whidbey Island, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing