We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extreme hospitality”
Review of Saratoga Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saratoga Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Langley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extreme hospitality”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The owner and everyone at this delightful inn understand hospitality to the fullest. Quick to accommodate special needs (gluten and dairy free) and locking myself out of my room at 9:30 at night ('service with a smile!') they made me feel so welcome and cared for. The Inn has beautiful views, is surrounded by lushness, and is a block or less away from the best coffee shop, restaurants, and walk along the water. I can't say enough except to say that I'll be back!

Room Tip: While most rooms have views of the water, take one with a balcony on the road-side (best water views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Manager at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
No problem with the key, that happens ... sometimes at two in the morning! Thanks for your favorable review ... come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    36
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
53
229
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Saratoga Inn late in April. Location is great as Langley shops/services and restaurants are a 5 minute walk away. Our corner Queen room on the 2nd floor was bright and sunny with a partial view of the bay. Each room has a fireplace, comfortable bed and the bathrooms have lots of space for storing your toiletries. The wine & snacks provided late afternoon were a bonus and the wrap-around porch is a lovely place to enjoy your wine and look out over the water. Buffet breakfasts were very good, with a nice selection to choose from. A good choice overall.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank echoisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Manager at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your good review for a "Perfect Getaway." Many find the seaside town of Langley and Whidbey Island a friendly and relaxing place for a brief getaway. You may want to try The Boatyard Inn or The Inn at Langley, two other excellent waterfront Inns located right in town, for equally perfect getaways. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Saratoga Inn's EV Charger made our trip to Whidbey Island possible. We stayed 3 nights at the Saratoga and affirm all the previous reviews comments. The breakfast is unusually delicious. The 4 pm wine tasting makes for another very pleasant gathering at the inn.

Most everything in Langley is in walking distance.The waterfront is across the street, charming shops and waterfront bistros are just around the corner and down a block or two.

The Whidbey Island Center for the Arts, (WICA) is walking distance. We thoroughly enjoyed a concert by the Weather Side Whiskey Band..Great show. Thank you.

Saratoga inn is the hub for Whidbey Island activities. Their EV Charge gave us plenty of power to tour the Island, including deception pass, and get back home to Mount Rainer.

Saratoga Inns owner/operators are extremely helpful, pleasant and centered on green technologies. They own a Nissan Leaf and Tesla Model S.

Our hats are off to Saratoga Inn, Langley, Coupeville and all the Islands towns for making Whidbey a most enjoyable getaway destination.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatharineG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
It was a pleasure meeting you folks, fellow EV..er's... positive people, polite guests .... Whidbey Island and the Inn invites you back soon! Thank you for your thoughtful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with friends. The rooms were cozy and had beautiful views of the water. Our room had a fireplace and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious and the downstairs area was relaxing and inviting. The inn is very well located within easy waking distance to shops and restaurants. Overall it was a lovely staff.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tash28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your good review; we are pleased you had a "Beautiful Stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Where to begin?

- Location: Easy to find, gorgeous views of the water, extremely walkable area

- Room: What a view! Cozy, comfortable bed, high ceiling, fireplace, plush bathrobes, really nice citrus-y soap / shampoo

- Breakfast: Susan was amazing. One of our breakfasts included poached eggs with avocados, salsa, cheese, and tortilla strips. Not to mention the pastries - yum!

- Mgmt: Jim and Jenny made us feel right at home as soon as we got there. Thanks for making our family event so special!

We had a great time here, and I'd highly recommend this inn if you are going to Whidbey Island.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
In our 20 year history of the Inn, you may be only the 4th person visiting from Tennessee. We are pleased to hear your visit to Whidbey Island and its seaside town of Langley was "fantastic!" No doubt your friends and family played a large part in your joy while on the island. Thank you for your kind review ... come back again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We chose the Saratoga Inn to celebrate our 60th wedding anniversary. We could not have picked a more outstanding facility! The management and staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and special. The facility is super clean and up-to-date modern. Great gathering area! Breakfasts could not have been better and the Chef accomodated the special diets. Convenient locaton with spectacular views. We have no reservatons in highly recommended the Saratoga Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and well appointed. Newly installed insulated windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Outstanding Family!

Clearly your 60th Anniversary celebration is founded on positivism, friends and family. This celebration has left many pleasant memories with us at the Inn. After four delightful days, we most certainly missed everyone as the last guest departed. We wish you many blessings and many more family celebrations.

Thank you for choosing the Saratoga Inn for this life-time event. J & J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We came to Whidbey Island to celebrate our parents 60th Wedding Anniversary and had a great stay at the Saratoga Inn. The place was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, and the lodge was perfect for a family reunion type event.

We were fortunate enough to get the carriage house suite as our room. The place is nicely appointed and has great views of both sunrises (over the Cascades) and sunsets.

The breakfasts were excellent, Chef Susan created unique dishes for the group every morning and paid special attention to the "Special Needs" eaters in the group.

Highly recommend if looking at B&B options in Langley or on Whidbey.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, it depends on what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your vote "Best Inn in Town!" There are several wonderful Inns in town but we are very pleased to have your vote. More over, we are especially pleased to have met so many of your family members for this momentous occasion. 60th year wedding anniversaries are a rarity and certainly most special; we are very honored your family chose the Saratoga Inn for this event.

Your parents chose to mark their 60th anniversary with friends and family over a four day period. You all took time away from busy lives to join them blossoming new memories to punctuate their important event. As outsiders, we could see and feel the family love that provides the foundation for this long, lasting marriage. Congratulations to you all and many blessings your way. SI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley
19.6 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
266 reviews
21.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
7.9 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
0.2 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
277 reviews
6.0 mi away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Freeland
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Inn

Property: Saratoga Inn
Address: 201 Cascade Ave, Langley, Whidbey Island, WA 98260-8415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Langley
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Langley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Saratoga Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Saratoga Inn, a romantic island getaway just a ferry ride away within the charming seaside village of Langley. Enjoy beautiful views of the Cascade Mountains and Saratoga Passage from the privacy of your room or from our friendly common area, which includes an old-fashioned porch. Gather in our Commons for a hot breakfast and complimentary afternoon wine and cheese. Hot beverages, ice, DVDs, WI-FI, HVAC and bicycles are also complimentary. Shops and restaurants are within walking distance from the Inn. Park you car and enjoy some small town walk-about living and stress-free "Porch-Talk!"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Saratoga Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Hotel Langley
Saratoga Inn Langley, Whidbey Island, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing