We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite for 15 Years”
Review of Saratoga Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saratoga Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Langley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Issaquah
1 review
“Favorite for 15 Years”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife & I have been celebrating our wedding anniversary at the Saratoga every year for the last 15 years. We have had so many wonderful experiences there that we just keep coming back and we never get tired with it. We met Jim the owner this last visit and had a great conversation about what he plans to do in the future to maintain the Inn at its impeccable best. i am sure that we will be returning for another 15 years. The staff is warm and welcoming; the food is 4-star, and the rooms are always neat, clean, and inviting. We love to go in the winter - January/February as you don't fight the crowds of the summer and you meet some of the nicest and most interesting people at the wine & cheese hour. We truly cannot recommend the Saratoga Inn highly enough. To experience the town of Langle, we love to browse the little shops and love to go to the Clyde movie theater. It is like a town meeting as everybody comes early to "catch up" with their friends. You won't be sorry for staying a while! Enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious with individual fireplaces, but we prefer the 2nd floor, north corner rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you much for your kind review. We have recently noted that many of our long term repeat guests have never considered writing a review, particularly those like yourselves, who have been coming to the Inn well before TA was even around. So, thank you for sharing your experience with others and we certainly look forward to 15 more years of anniversaries ... and many more! Would you believe there was a couple staying at the Inn who are their 90's; they will be celebrating their 71st wedding anniversary .... and they elected to stay on the upper floor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    36
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
53
229
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We go to Whidbey Island every July......this is the best Inn on the Island. Love the food, the owners, the clean and comfortable rooms......wine and snacks in the evening,,,,,,,all excellent care in preparation......super great location to walk to all the shops and a great view too. Thanks to Casey who is so wonderful in making the reservations. See you in July !

Room Tip: Stay here for a wonderful experience. Coffee in the AM and Evening,,,,fresh baked cookies, gourmet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kemorantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We remember you well and you have been at the Inn much more than just last July .... In fact, I remember the Doc had a great looking pair of shoes on during your first visit to the Inn ....many moons ago! We are looking forward to your next visit in this coming July and .. love .. love .. love your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenacres, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

What a wonderful place to have a getaway. We visited with our family last spring. We immediately felt welcomed by their warm staff and hospitality. What makes The Saratoga stand above others are all the little extras that are provided to make your stay relaxing and memorable: the welcome note on our bed, the fresh baked cookies, smiling staff willing to guide and answer questions, beautiful rooms and scenery, and the amazing breakfast that was well beyond our expectations. Whether you are looking for a couples romantic retreat or a place to spend some quiet family time, I highly encourage you to check out The Saratoga- it's heavenly.

Room Tip: Take in some of the sites that Whidbey Island has to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind review .... we see that you have stayed with us many times over the past five years. Thanks for mentioning the Inn's turn down chocolates ... they are dark chocolate made locally ... next time you visit, you get an extra!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lakewood
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We usually stay in Langley in our boat and had walked by this inn many times and were interested what a stay would be like. It's beautiful from the outside and as it turned out just as nice inside. It feels like a lodge but everyone has their own room and bathroom. The room was spotless, had a great TV and fireplace, and a view of the city. They have a great sitting room, with wine and appetizers in the afternoon and a great breakfast in the morning that was outstanding. The location is great too, right in town withing walking distance of everything. We're thinking of renting the entire inn for a family function someday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56Special
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
This is very unusual for the Inn; we have had only about 7-8 guests (in 19 years) who have arrived by boat and stayed at the Inn. Thank you for giving us a try and we look forward to the possibility of your special occaision with the entire Inn. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Conner, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We needed the perfect getaway! The Saratoga Inn was the place. The staff made you feel welcome and at home! There are great touches of the afternoon tea (which was perfect!) The room was clean with a welcome card with our names on it, turn down service. Breakfast was to die for. Just outstanding. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Well, we know we are not perfection but we love you saying so! Also, our cooks are always pleased to read positive comments about the breakfast and afternoon tea-time. We look forward to your return visit and THANK YOU for your "perfect" review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We needed to get out of town and decided to go back to the Saratoga Inn for a second visit. We really enjoy this place! On our two visits the staff has been unfailingly warm and pleasant and the room spotlessly clean. Breakfast is delicious and varied -- plenty of choices. We also love the location, a block or two from everything (including Prima Bistro, our favorite Langley restaurant). In warmer weather the covered porch was inviting -- not so much in January fog -- but the fireplace (the one in our room and the one in the common room) helped dispel the chill. We give the Saratoga Inn two thumbs up and will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Room 6 is quiet, above the common room on the 2nd floor, with a view toward the Sound to the east. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your "Thumbs Up" review. We hope to be your "get-out-of-town" place to go for many years. You probably noticed that there are no stop lights or parking meters in Langley and you can actually jay-walk to cross the streets ... next time you get away, try the Clyde Theater or the Whidbey Island Performing Arts Center for a live show within walking distance from the Inn.

Small town living awaits you .... come back again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Saratoga Inn is a great place to stay with an outstanding staff, which includes a talented chef.

Sweeping views of the Passage on the front side, and just a short stroll around the corner from everything in Langley are just two items of a long list of why we'll be returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2corgigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeskin, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you, Indiana! Your "wonderful experience" has spilled over to our staff and morning chef who so appreciate your mention of them in your kind review. We know you are far away but we look forward to your next visit .... an extra chocolate awaits you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley
19.6 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
266 reviews
21.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
7.9 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
0.2 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
277 reviews
6.0 mi away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Freeland
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Inn

Property: Saratoga Inn
Address: 201 Cascade Ave, Langley, Whidbey Island, WA 98260-8415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Langley
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Langley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Saratoga Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Saratoga Inn, a romantic island getaway just a ferry ride away within the charming seaside village of Langley. Enjoy beautiful views of the Cascade Mountains and Saratoga Passage from the privacy of your room or from our friendly common area, which includes an old-fashioned porch. Gather in our Commons for a hot breakfast and complimentary afternoon wine and cheese. Hot beverages, ice, DVDs, WI-FI, HVAC and bicycles are also complimentary. Shops and restaurants are within walking distance from the Inn. Park you car and enjoy some small town walk-about living and stress-free "Porch-Talk!"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Saratoga Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Hotel Langley
Saratoga Inn Langley, Whidbey Island, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing