We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at Langley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Langley
Ranked #2 of 16 Langley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for a weekend anniversary. What a fabulous place it is. The room was what we envisioned and more. What a romantic spot. The pictures are an accurate reflectiion. The jacuzzi next to the open shower, the fireplace, and the beautiful views of the Sound. Dinner is a must! We ate for three hours! The Chef is a delight and very informative - he begins the meal by describing what you will have and where the food comes from. During dinner, we were enjoying the massive stone fireplace and looking out the window and even saw one of the chef's assistants carrying in apples he had just picked from the trees outside to be used for our meal. You can't get any fresher than that. The food was extraordinary. The continental breakfast is much more than you can imagine. Fresh homemade pastries, fruits, muffins, quiche, etc. There is even a spice garden in front. The office is very accomodating and very good about making reservations for you to other spots. The Fish Bowl and the Cafe Langley are also very good. The inn sits next to wonderful shops so you can just walk out your door and a few steps away begin exploring the many shops. We found that many of the artists share shops and have beautiful unique items in each. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend the inn and dinner. THe only drawback for some might be that many of the rooms are down or up stairs so you have to carry your luggage. Heaven on Earth!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOTHEROFTHREE_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    47
    18
    15
    3
See reviews for
8
203
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2005

The room was beautiful and serene with a wonderful view and great jacuzzi that looked out on the water. The chef's tasting dinner was another story. The food was mediocre, portions were miniscule, and the wine list and dinner were outrageously priced. The price for our dinner ($160 for two) and a relatively "inexpensive" bottle of wine ($66) with automatic gratuity added on was the same price as a night at the inn. I recommend that you get some nice take-out, a bottle of wine, and stay an additional night at the inn and skip the dinner.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2005

One of the most beautiful places on earth. The staff here are one step ahead of you and very very helpful. The chef creates with beauty and restrant with out comprimising flavor. Just a great place.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2005

Although the most expensive accomodation in Langley, the view from the room was worth the price. The room was large with a private patio overlooking the water and the mountains to the east. The bathroom had a whirlpool bath with a direct view of the water.

We stopped by the wonderful Star Market to buy sandwiches and wine. We had dinner on the patio watching the sun set. It was spectacular.

The "Continental Breakfast" was included and was quite a pleasant surprise. Quiche, fresh baked pastry and delicious fruit was available buffet style. We had a great breakfast.

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwise5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placer County, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2005

Beautiful, quiet, warm and very comfortable. The staff is very polite, professional and helpful. They recommended and made reservations for us at the "Fish Bowl" and "Cafe Langley". Both great and tasty meals. Rooms are very clean, open, bright and the view of Saratoga Passage is unforgettable. The time spent in our patio to read and enjoy the view was so relaxing. The breakfast was very good and the homemade granola is fantastic. Next time we visit we will make sure we plan to stay over the weekend and plan to have the 6 course dinner. Did I mention the view??? Outstanding !

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrixStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2005

November 18, 2004 my new husband and I stayed at this beautiful Inn, my brother-in-law and his family sent us there for our wedding night.

The room we stayed in was amazing, from the jacuzzi to the ocean view.

The staff was very friendly.

Breakfast was fantastic, there was so much to choose from, so we opted to take a tray back to our room for the beatiful view while we ate muffins, fruit, juice and coffee.

If you stay at this amazing Inn you will never regret it.

We live in Las Vegas, Nevada and we would like to make plans to return for our anniversary.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2004

The Inn At Langley is easy and quick to get to, yet far enough away to feel like your on vacation.
The Inn provides everything you need including the crashing waves, for a reconnecting romantic get-away.
We look forward to our spacious balcony overlooking the water, as well as the jacuzzi tub overlooking the Saratoga Passage too. There is always wildlife right outside. Last time we were there we spotted an otter playing in the water while in the jacuzzi tub.
We also love that the Inn is in town, so driving is optional once you get there. Walking on the beach or walking in town is steps away.
The staff is excellent, they are simply the best!

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley
19.3 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
21.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
8.1 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Cottage of Langley
5.9 mi away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Freeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
17.7 mi away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Langley

Property: Inn at Langley
Address: 400 1st St, Box 835, Langley, Whidbey Island, WA 98260-8800
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Langley
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Langley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Langley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Langley built into a bluff overlooking the Cascade Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Langley Hotel Langley
Inn At Langley Whidbey Island, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing