We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Classic Always Delivers.”
Review of Pizza Casa Inc.

Pizza Casa Inc.
Ranked #51 of 154 Restaurants in Lakewood
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Established in 1958, now a local landmark. Features home made Italian food, ranging from pizza and pasta to steaks, sandwiches and salads.
Restaurant details
Description: Established in 1958, now a local landmark. Features home made Italian food, ranging from pizza and pasta to steaks, sandwiches and salads.
Lakewood, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
321 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Local Classic Always Delivers.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This eatery is a classic go to for Lakewood. Great Italian dishes, over the top Cesear salad and Chop chop salad. The thin crust pizza is the draw. You won't be disappointed. Give it a go!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Surfpinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Fl
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great trip down memory lane”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I used to eat tasty Chicago style thin crust here in the mid '80s when stationed at McChord AFB, almost 30 years later I returned on a business trip and just enjoyed a wonderful pizza and experience. So amazing to find a restaurant that has persevered and still delivers a buttery thin crust topped with high quality toppings and unified with first rate mozzarella cheese. Bravo Pizza Casa of Ponders Corner.

1905 Comm Squadron
1982 - 1985

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Boca_Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good find!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just a few minutes from our motel, we found this great place. Very homey Italian restaurant with excellent service and food. My husband had pizza, and being very picky about his pizza, he was very happy with his. I had raviolis with meat sauce, which was excellent. There are a lot of choices on the menu, so it was hard to choose, but hope we can go back again soon to try out some others.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jxnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Wa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We love Pizza Casa!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We go to Pizza Casa a few times a year for a large family gathering. We are treated like royalty!! The food is excellent, and of course the Pizza is "real" and outstanding!! We get the large room in the back, and we are allowed to stay as long as we want! We had a wonderful meal and family time last night. My husband's first pizza was there in the 60's when we were on a date!! Do not miss going to this place, for real Italian food!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Finally!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

So I finally got to eat here last night. Let me tell you, I let the anticipation build for two weeks. I have been looking for a good pizza place out in the NW for almost 10 years. There are 4 criteria for good Chicago style pizza. 1. The crust should be thin, crispy on the bottom and a little doughy on top. CHECK 2. the meat topping should always be under the cheese. CHECK 3. The sausage should be fresh and each piece should be pulled from bulk before being pressed into the dough. CHECK and 4. The cheese should be fresh mozzarella, cooked to a perfect bubbly golden brown. CHECK.
I was not let down at all. I am stoked to come back. You can expect to see me once or twice a month. I even had to drive 45 minutes to get there. The wait staff was personable and on top of things. you can tell everyone who works there enjoys being there, the staff was smiling and having a good time. Thank you Pizza Casa for existing. I now do not need to pay $300 dollars to fly back to Chicago every 3 months to get my fix.

The ambiance was kinda cheesy which is exactly what you get in Chicago, you could smell fresh made dough as soon as you walk in. Yeah I paid 40 bucks for 2 pizzas and let me tell you there wasn't a single piece left between the 3 of us. We left completely stuffed.

The pizza took maybe 30 minutes to get to the table, which is right on time for fresh homemade pizza.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank JoeyBezotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Casa Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Casa Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing