We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful and Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lakewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sandpoint, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and Clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

This place was very nice, and a great price! They have updated everything! The pillows are amazing, and a great TV too! Most importantly though, it was clean and they were very kind. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    24
    14
    19
    36
See reviews for
48
22
26
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Me and my family came to visit a friend in the military. And did not have a place to stay and needed a place to 5 days. And we were driving around for place close to Base JBLM and came upon the hotel. Looked clean and nice on the outside so we went inside to check it out and get rates. And we told them we came to visit a family friend who was currently deployed and they gladly gave us a military discount. As well as the fantastic price we received the room was very nice with the furniture to the all of the amenities. But what saved me and my spouse the most was the internet active TV. The kids got on hulu and netflix and were great and occupied the whole time. Which was gravely relaxing for us. in conclusion the room was great and the stay was overall great experience and only 3 minutes away from base, and very close to the highway but no noise. Lastly what i noticed is there was new ownership after June 2012 after talking to the very kind owner Amy. And i was reading the old reviews and thought how could anybody say that about this property so all of those as of that time are invalid, but again not trying to argue just a helpful tip.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I would have to say that this is my top hotel in the city of Lakewood. By the cost and the quality of your stay. Best Western and Holiday Inn much more than here but provide not even better service and comfort you will receive here.

Pros- Great rooms, beds, Internet TVs, free hot breakfast, amenities,and cost/value,very fast WiFi

Cons- Couldn't think of one, just no pool its always cold in Washington anyways, so no problem.

Room Tip: They have great weekly rates, and military and AARP rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Miley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Me and friends stayed the night on a roadtrip to Oregon and we needed a cheap place to stay room was great with great pricing for two queen beds. We stayed in room 224 great beds and new tvs ive never seen even in a Hilton they had internet built in them we could use netflix which wad awesome. And breakfast was great huge waffles lots of juices and dozens of eggs. In all perfect place for a couple if nights.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pauljosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for four nights and the staff was quick to greet us, and assit us. Check in was very easy & fast. We stayed in a king non smoking room 218 with great furniture. What really suprised me was that i had just stayed at a Marriot in Colorado and they had the exact same furniture(dressers,nightstands,headboards, & etc) and the manager said they had recieved it from Marriot furniture distributers. The room was overall great. Hotel is nice and quiet, no noises are heard from the room, very close to I-5 and 512 yet no car noises thank god. Almost forgot i got a much better price by calling in than booking online.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamiecurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Was on a business trip in the Tacoma area, and did not want to spend $180+ on a room at Holiday inn or La Quinta. And came upon this hotel for a great rate for a king sized bed. Well first i want to talk about how the room was at a great price and they have a AAA discount even better. Second the bed was very comfortable, and the furniture looked great, front desk said that it has came from Marriott distributors and looked great. Third the breakfast which was free was great, with huge waffles and lots of variety. And the room were overall great, bedding, sheets, and smelled great. In conclusion i don't know why i have been going to way to high priced rooms and not this Hotel when i'm in the area, definitely will come back.

Tips- Great restaurants in walking distance and AAA discounts are available, and walk in price is much cheaper than online booking, and there is no pool but it was cold anyways.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Albert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I do not know how the other reviewers came to their good recommendation. I am very suspicious. This is the worse motel I have ever been in.Sheets had holes,blankets ripped,bathroom floor cracked ,commode base broken.The early morning staff was napping behind the desk.It would have been out of date in 1970. Very cheep furnishings,warn out covers.Would not have stayed except we shipped car within walking distance.A most unpleasant experience.To top it off....no requested wake up call. The very lowest!

Room Tip: Do not come .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Redbaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Lakewood South Tacoma
1.6 mi away
Best Western Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
#1 of 5 in Lakewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 28 in Tacoma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Tacoma Near McChord AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base
Address: 4215 Sharondale St SW, Lakewood, WA 98499-5428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lakewood
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers rooms with king and queen beds. Our rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, satellite TV with HBO, complimentary high speed Internet, complimentary local calls, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, complimentary newspaper, wake-up service, and voice mail. Our property can also help you with your business needs with our fax and copy service at the front desk and complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing