We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the cost.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lakewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very clean and neat. New carpet, new mattresses, flat screen TV, fence around parking lot except the entrance to the motel,video surveillance,

Good location for south half of Tacoma. Friendly employees. We will stay again when we are visiting Tacoma!!

Tim T - Longview

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 209 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was an a very considered Hotel, they made us fell welcome. I recommend all vacation travelers to stop at America's Best Value Inn on Sharondale St in Lakewood, WA. before they consider any other Hotel in town!

Respectfully,
LeRoy Johnson

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bozznitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

it was an amazing stay for cheap it was stress free clean and well organized the employes where nice and knew what they were doing the rooms are clean and good smell and most of the rooms are smoke free with a flat screen tv and comfortable beds with a clean bathroom and shower i liked it and will prefer it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our accommodations at Americas Best Value Inn, Lakewood, WA. were clean, convenient, friendly, reasonable, and the best WiFi of and motel I have used in the past. We stayed there fo six nights. The continental breakfasts wer very nice including eggs, waffles,bagels, etc. I will stay there again. Chuck Hird

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had a amazing time with my family. This is place was very comfortable and staff was very friendly . They gave us great price. The rooms were big and clean, everything was amazing I had a enjoyable time!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are large and sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasneet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

It was nice to sleep through the night comfortably. Normally when I stay in a hotel room, I find the heat is not sufficient, but at ABVI, I was toasty all night. Then in the morning the shower was plenty hot to my delight. The room was very clean and noticeably quiet considering it is off a main road. The family that runs the hotel are very accommodating. This property had pet friendly rooms and a continental breakfast. I'll take substance over a flashy hotel any day. Why pay more when you can have such a pleasant stay at minimum expense!

Room Tip: The best all round hotel; clean, friendly and economical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ema55sek87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The staff is friendly and eager to please. It seems that they are genuinely concerned with the comfort of their guests. Rooms are clean, beds and linens are new/clean, but the carpet could use some improvement. However, I was given a "pet room", so the carpets may be nicer in another room. The first night I stayed the breakfast was nicely stocked, but by the third day, there was no syrup for the waffles, only one package of cream cheese for the bagels, and there is no kids cereal selection. The location is a little on the rough side. Pets are allowed, but there is a $10 per night fee. This can add up over several days. In my opinion, the rate that I received, was a little high for this hotel. $84.00, per night, total included tax, pet fee, two beds, and a military discount. This hotel is more of a $65.00 total per night hotel room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelbee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Lakewood South Tacoma
1.6 mi away
Best Western Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
#1 of 6 in Lakewood
379 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 28 in Tacoma
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base

Address: 4215 Sharondale St SW, Lakewood, WA 98499-5428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lakewood
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range: $62 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers rooms with king and queen beds. Our rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, satellite TV with HBO, complimentary high speed Internet, complimentary local calls, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, complimentary newspaper, wake-up service, and voice mail. Our property can also help you with your business needs with our fax and copy service at the front desk and complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing