We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Location !”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The only reason I booked this hotel is that it is close to highway. We stayed for a night and the hotel was clean , but wish the pillows were better.Good complimentary breakfast in the morning and you are ready to hit the road !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    58
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
44
33
14
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel was a welcome find, just off the I-5 freeway in the environs of Olympia, Washington. It's only a couple of blocks away, with easy access to continue one's journey. Front desk staff were cheerful, helpful, and courteous. We arrived a bit early, and were given a room quickly. The room was a good size, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was great for travelling, and I used it as a brunch as there are nutritional choices. The price was super reasonable, so we were thrilled with it all. It's a quick and easy drive into Olympia for some sightseeing as well. It's a one-hour drive from Aberdeen, which does not seem to have any good quality hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Good location (just off the I5) nice grounds, clean rooms and well kept property.
If in the area would recommend you use it.
Would rate it as above average for Holiday Inns. Breakfast area was kept topped up and was clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel is closeby highway so you can hear the highway noise from the room when I had my window opened. Its a average hotel for holiday inns but didn't like the service provided upon checking in with my co-workers. Check-in person was on his cell phone when we walked in and didn't stop his texting until he was done while we were right in front ready to check in?! That was so rude, I just had to let the management know about it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gallabill13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear gallabill13,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the ambient noise levels, and your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The whole facility is always clean and this is a newer facility so it smells nice. Dining room is clean and always have a nice selection of breakfast food. I haver stayed there several times and never had any problems whatsoever.
It is close to the interstate and easy access. Has several nice restaurants next door also

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We recently stayed at the Lacey HIE for our 3rd time. Once again we had a clean , quiet room with good service. I've stayed at a few HIE locations and find this one to be amongst the best. The pool is always sparkling clean and the breakfast bar is well maintained.

Room Tip: get a room on the other side of the hotel ( not facing the highway )
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seasidehomeandgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Our stays have been consistently comfortable. We have a child attending nearby St. Martin's University. Each of our six visits have been excellent. The rooms are always clean. The staff is wonderful - always willing to help out. The rooms are quiet. We feel right at home. We will continue to return to this Holiday Inn for the next two years!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
0.3 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey
Comfort Inn Lacey
#4 of 8 in Lacey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
Address: 4460 3rd Ave SE, Lacey, WA 98503-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Olympia-Lacey, Washington hotel is convenient to the Washington State Capitol. Ideally located in Lacey, the recently opened Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is 100% non-smoking and is convenient to the Olympia area and just five miles from the Washington State Capitol. It is perfect for travelers looking for a hotel in the Lacey and Olympia area. Families will enjoy staying at our Lacey hotel while they explore everything the Olympia area has to offer. If you love the outdoors, you can take a short trip to numerous parks in the Olympia area. History buffs can enjoy touring Washington's State Capitol and State Capitol Museum. Our Olympia hotel is also near St. Martin's University and Evergreen State College, as well as Fort Lewis Army Base and McChord Air Force Base. Our Lacey, Washington hotel is perfect for business travelers, with convenient access to Intel, State Farm Insurance, Georgia-Pacific Corporation and Washington state government offices. During your stay, you can surf the web on free high-speed Internet access, enjoy a swim in our heated, indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Every morning, you can start your day with the free Express Start hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Check out our great Olympia-Lacey hotel deals and book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lacey
Holiday Inn Lacey
Lacey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing