We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Olympia/Lacey
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here at the end of a long road trip! What a wonderful facility. We will look for Candlewood Suites on future trips. The room was a studio with two double beds. It was very spacious with modern furnishings and a fully equipped kitchen. It would be great for a longer stay. There is a small store and we were able to buy food for a quick dinner in our room. The bathroom was large, clean and modern. The rooms were quiet even though we were facing the I-5. Only disappointment was no swimming pool. A great way to end our trip!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RKW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood Suit... T, Manager at Candlewood Suites Olympia/Lacey, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you came to stay with us here at Candlewood Suites in Olympia/Lacey and that your stay was a pleasant one! It warms our hearts to know that you were able to unwind a bit before the last leg of your journey home. We sincerely hope you’ll come visit us if your travels should once again bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 43 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff is just awesome. The hotel is very clean. It provides you with every thing you can need. I wasn't feeling well one night, the little store in the lobby had what I needed so I didn't have to drive. The staff cooked dinner for us one night. We were there for 4 weeks, it was a great place to live away from home. Close to malls, stores and even the outlets. Just an awesome place to stay. I give it 1000000 stars!!! Thanks ladies!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kenneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, Guest Service Representative at Candlewood Suites Olympia/Lacey, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you so much for your glowing review! Your group was a joy to have in our hotel! I'm pleased that we made you feel at home while you were with us and that our amenities helped to make you feel better when you were under the weather. We hope you choose us again should your travels bring you back to the Olympia/Lacey area!

Sincerely,
Kimberly
Guest Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Seems like an average hotel when you walk into the place. When we walked into our room we were quite surprised. It must have been recently updated. It was SO nice. There is a fully equipped kitchen. The rooms are very spacious with a big closet. The bathroom was a little tiny but the water pressure was awesome. The bedding was nice, except the pillow are a bit too big and hard. That is the only complaint. Negotiated a really nice rate. Would stay here again if revisiting the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bsc2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This was a very clean and comfortable hotel. We were visiting family in Shelton. This hotel was about a 45 minute drive to Shelton. The staff was very nice. I plan on staying at this hotel each time I visit Shelton.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tparks2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My room was clean and the staff was courteous & very helpful. The exercise room has more equipment that most hotels that I have frequent. An added plus was the free laundry room adjacent to the exercise room. I could work out and do my laundry at the same time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tnixon8084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

No complaints about the Candlewood Suites in Lacey, Washington. The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer, and their small store located in the lobby was perfect for breakfast and lunch on the go as well(reasonably priced as well). The room was well equipped, clean, and comfortable. Most rooms complete with kitchenette, laundry is free, and you can print things from their business center. The hotel is relatively new so it doesn't have years of wear and tear. The only concern may be that housekeeping only services your room if you stay 7 days or longer (I consider this a plus as I prefer not having a maid in the room when I'm not there). But the front desk is more than happy to provide new towels and linens if you require more. If you are traveling to Olympia or Lacey for business, or doing something at JB. Lewis McChord this is the place to stay!!! I travel all the time and I will begin looking for Candlewood Suites in the future.

Room Tip: The hotel is very near I-5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I recently spent an extended stay at this property (17 days) and couldn't have asked for a better facility and staff. During my stay the manager provided a real treat by cooking steaks to order for our group. It was an exceptional stay. Close proximity to shopping centers and other dining facilities. Strongly recommend this facility. This was the second time our group has used this facility and look forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bixkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,275 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Olympia/Lacey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Olympia/Lacey

Address: 4440 3rd Ave SE, Lacey, WA 98503-1021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range: $104 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Olympia/Lacey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Olympia - Lacey! Travelers of all kinds stay at Candlewood Suites Olympia - Lacey when having the comforts of home is a top priority. We're conveniently located right off I-5, which leads to Olympia, making it easy to travel to attractions and businesses in Lacey. Our extended stay hotel is centrally located for guests whose business takes them to the state capitol of Olympia, Fort Lewis Army Base, McChord AFB, Providence St. Peter Hospital and major corporate campuses like Intel, State Farm Insurance and Verisign. Lodging here gives you easy access to the 600 square foot meeting room and Business Center, perfect for accommodating your business needs. Our hotel in Lacey is also conveniently located near popular tourist sites like Mount Rainier, Mount St. Helens and Ocean Shores. We're just a short drive to the aquarium and exhibits of Cabela's, for the avid outdoors person. A few steps from the hotel is the gorgeous campus of St. Martin's University, a vibrant center for arts and culture in Lacey. Our hotel's amenities, from the Candlewood Cupboard store to the DVD lending library, offer the conveniences you deserve when you're away from home. Keep up your daily routine in our on-site fitness center. Each suite has a fully equipped granite kitchen, a workspace with a desk and free high-speed Internet access. Come enjoy the comforts of home at Candlewood. Book your reservations now for a great deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Olympia/Lacey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Olympia/Lacey Hotel Lacey
Candlewood Suites Lacey
Candlewood Lacey
Lacey Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing