We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and smelly” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Old and smelly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Not pet friendly, paid an extra $30/night for 2 small dogs added to the$70/night charge it was $114.00. Stayed in way nicer places for less than that. Room was dated and bedside table drawers had funky smell. Bathroom was clean. Mattress uncomfortable and pillows were 1/2 size. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: Another hotel......
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Cassandra
Lacey Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    18
    15
    22
See reviews for
25
22
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times, the most recent being in Dec. 2013. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are just the right size for me and the location is very convenient. I don't think you can beat the value when in the Olympia-Lacey area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsander138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Cassandra
Lacey Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I booked this single night via travelocity. No particular discount, $70. When I arrived with my disabled daughter, it just didn't look comfortable. It was cold, bathroom was tiny, two of the lamps didn't work. They wouldn't refund us because we had paid through a third party, Travelocity. We've been in the room for 2 hours, and it's still too cold for a bath. Can't have my girl come out of a tub into this very cold room. Desk clerk suggested we run the shower with the door open and the hot humid air would warm the rest of the room. Seriously! I would just take Quality Inns out of consideration unless we were absolutely desperate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedValise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Representitive, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations with our heating not at proper standards. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Mark
Lacey Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

we stayed here because were not sure of the weather and had a doctors appt. very early. thepersonnel were frendly and helpful the rooms were clean , the bathroom was little tight but not bad. We would stay here again thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Cassandra
Lacey Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel meets all the minimum requirements for a safe, comfortable stay close to the freeway. The desk person was thoughtful enough to move us to a room that was further from an active toddler without us even asking. Breakfast choices were good. Great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Mark
Lacey Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pefferlaw
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

nice alterative to the busy city but close enough to do day trips,diamond in the rough for sure,great value,awesome walking trails,we loved the small town feel and the little cafes. will stay here again if in the area,awesome checkin by the "brat" :-) :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rickyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We really do love the feedback that we get from our guests! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and also took advantage of the surrounding area! We are located next to many great restaurants and walking trails!

We hope to you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The was a little crowded for four adults even with two beds. However it served it's purpose perfectly as a place to sleep. The highway seemed a bit noisy but once I fell asleep it was quickly forgotten. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked with plenty of food.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We do enjoy hearing what our guests think of their stay. I'm glad that you and your company slept well and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0.1 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey
Comfort Inn Lacey
#4 of 8 in Lacey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Olympia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 120 College St SE, Lacey, WA 98503-1232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located within walking distance of Saint Martin's College. The hotel is also just minutes from Evergreen State College, Lucky Eagle Casino, Little Creek Casino, Port of Olympia and the Olympic Flight Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lacey
Lacey Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing