We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breath of fresh air”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
1 review
“A breath of fresh air”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I am late writting my review as I have been busy with work. First off yhe rooms are a little small but still manageable. The breakfast was the same every morning so I did not eat there much and the front desk girl Casandra had a hard time going back and forth but managed it with a positive attitude. At night the front desk girl April was friendly and helpful. She got me directions to my meeting the next morning and provided me with a great place to pick up pastries close by. The staff has a great attitude and were always smiles. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the great feedback regarding my staff, they work very hard and it's a good feeling to know that they are recognized for it! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, I hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    18
    15
    22
See reviews for
25
22
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yealand Conyers, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and the staff was the best! The room was very comfortable and clean. While the bathroom is small the huge garden tub makes up for it! The weight room/sauna were both in great condition. The best part was definately the staff. Every evening as we returned the person on duty asked us about our day and each morning they were eager to help us with ideas of things to see and do in the area.

The breakfast each morning was better than most with biscuits/gravy, waffles and the normal pasteries. The staff made sure to keep things well stocked for the entire time the breakfast room was open.

Special thanks to Cassandra and April for helping us have such a great time! You ladies really made us feel so welcome while we were there.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main floor away from the highway. Neither of us had any issues with noise the whole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful response! These are the kind that we love to hear :) I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were made to feel so at home! This has been passed on to Cassandra to April, they really are great. Once again, thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
268 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Good place just off I-5 near Olympia. Nothing fancy but price is right, rooms clean, WiFi works, and breakfast not bad. Stay here once a week. Restaurants nearby. State Capitol just a couple miles away. About an hour from SeaTac Airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcjw700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you, we really appreciate the feedback. I guess we will see you next week! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia WA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel offers a great deal for a low price. The rooms are not large, but for two people, they are adequte. They are neat and clean with a fridge, microwave, and even a safe! The hotel is close to two major streets but noise was not much of an issue. In the early morning traffic hours (6am - 7am) louder cars and motorcycles could be heard, but that was not a big deal. Staff were friendly and nice. The breakfast is standard fare, but was good. The hotel and rooms are older, but are well-maintained and well-appointed. The exterior is kept up, as well. Overall, a very pleasant, comfortable place to stay. Several restaurants are within walking distance and the area is filled with trees and is quite pretty. I would absolutely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
What wonderful feedback, thank you so much! It's as if I wrote it myself :) We really appreciate the great things that you had to say about our faclity. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The hotel is relatively small and the rooms are small as well. The bathroom is tiny. Difficult to get in the bathroom far enough to be able to shut the door. The overall hotel is a bit worn but it was clean and comfortable. It all you want is a place to sleep for a night this will do fine and is a good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Than you for your feedback! We are always trying to improve, so responses like this are just what we need. I am happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable tho :) Thank you and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview, Washington
Level Contributor
184 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This place is convenient, just off the freeway, but I only stay here when the other places are full.

Check-in was quick and friendly, though the clerk had to leave the desk to find a clean room.

It is adequate if you are needing a place to sleep. Our room, with a queen bed, was pretty small and awfully bland. The room was clean. The air conditioner would not respond to any adjustments we made to counter a stuffy room -- the fan did not come on at all.

The room had very poor and/or dim lighting. There is a desk and there is is free wireless Internet. There was a refrigerator and microwave, TV with remote, clock radio, iron and ironing board and one chair (besides the chair at the desk).

The bathroom was small, practically requiring you to step over the toilet to close the door and access the tub / shower. Lightiing there was horrible.

Lights at the sink / mirror and in the bathroom are on motion sensor switches. You turn them on, but they will turn off after a period of sensed activity.

The bed was comfortable but the linens seemed past their prime. Minimal towels were provided (two small bath towels, a hand towel and a couple of wash cloths).

Breakfast is provided, though I'd only say it too was adequate. There was bisquits and gravy, hard-boiled eggs and a waffle maker. Limited cereal and fruit. Juice, water and coffee -- that's about it. There is a Denny's behind the hotel.

The hotel sits at a busy intersection, yet our room was pretty quiet (it faced College Street).

PLEASE NOTE: This hotel has four floors, but no elevator. If you are impaired, you may need to seek a room on the main floor (actually the second floor). Otherwise, you have to contend with stairs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I82X73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Cassandra
Lacey Quality Inn & Suites
360-493-1991
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The rooms are very small and smelled like mold. Carpet felt damp and smelled awful. Would not recommend staying here!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bbellstafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations Of the condition of your room. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Cassandra
Lacey Quality Inn &Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia
0.1 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Olympia/Lacey
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 120 College St SE, Lacey, WA 98503-1232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located within walking distance of Saint Martin's College. The hotel is also just minutes from Evergreen State College, Lucky Eagle Casino, Little Creek Casino, Port of Olympia and the Olympic Flight Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lacey
Lacey Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing