We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Tasty Pizza”
Review of Casa Mia

Casa Mia
Ranked #29 of 152 Restaurants in Lacey
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Extremely Tasty Pizza”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My coworkers and I arrived in the Olympia area and decided to give this place a shot late at night. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. I decided to order a create your own pizza with salami, bacon, ham, and sauage on it and they certainly loaded it up with toppings. The meat was all high quality and the pizza was cooked well. I will certainly recommend this pizza place to anyone staying in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeStanphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    40
    14
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Olympic Valley, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MSG Central”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

If you like to eat MSG eat here as almost everything has that in what you will eat here. Drive past the other Pizza restaurants or Italian restaurant and you will see how they have by far more customers. Years ago this was good but now Olympia has more places to eat the food is never the same twice at Casa Mia. Take a drive by the other restaurants you will see judge for yourself.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding pizza”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a great pizza restaurant in Olympia. They have many very unusual pizza offerings on their menu with some different and unique toppings. Of course they also offer the normal pizza toppings too but I would recommend you try one of their specialty pizzas. Service was good and prices are reasonable. Be sure to save room for desert and try the apple crostata.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
168 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My parents raved about Casa Mia and wanted to go there to celebrate my Mom's birthday. Having traveled to Italy I was a bit skeptical about Casa Mia and had low expectations. Boy, was i wrong! The pizza was great and there were many interesting varieties to try. The mozzarello cheese was superb! We had a pizza with mozzarello, figs, prosciutto, arugula, and balsamic vinegar that may have been the best combination I've ever had. Dinged the review by one star for atmosphere; nicely decorated but nothing special. I'd recommed this restaurant and will be going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skullmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Pepperoni Pizza”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great pizza (pepperoni was fantastic), and the apple crostada dessert with carmel sauce and ice cream was to die for.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nancymoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Mia also viewed

 

Been to Casa Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing