We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #96 of 152 Restaurants in Lacey
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

we love red robin. but prefer the one on the westside by the capital mall. this one is just way to small, parking lot small and have had cold food and mistakes made.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank grapeape428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    25
    11
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Poorly managed,slow service,apathetic staff.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We went there party of 6 with 2 children 2 and 3 yrs old. They seated several parties that came in after we did before us even though they had plenty of open tables. When we finally got to our table it seemed like forever before the waitress came to give us water. We ordered milk shakes but they didn't bring napkins or utensils. They ran out of crayons and helium for the kids. Food and the restaurant was cold. Staff seemed apethetic and certainly uncaring about serving people with hungry small children. The Olympia location is much better. We won't go back to this one any time soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JZSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Red Robin experience yet. :(”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Our worst experience of any Red Robin. (We eat at least once a month at the one in Federal Way, with NEVER a problem.) I took my little brother there for his birthday. My wife ordered her usual "Burnin' Love". She was asked if she wanted it pink. She said "well done". It came completely burnt. I mean BLACK around the edges and too tough to eat. We usually don't complain about the food at a restaurant as we all know what can happen, but this sandwich was totally inedible. The waitress responded curtly "so, you don't want it completely cooked?" My wife explained to her that she didn't want it pink, but wanted it burnt either. After that, the manager (?) came by and apologized and said her burger was free. She didn't get her burger until everyone was completely done with their meals. Once she did finally get it, it wasn't even prepared correctly, mounded with a pico de gallo like mixture. She couldn't even finish it. She ended out eating elsewhere. My brother wasn't even offered his birthday meal free. This restaurant is a black eye in the Red Robin chain and I recommend either driving to another Red Robin, or just choosing another place all together. Don't waste your time or money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lewis, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The food is great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

The burgers are huge and the bottomless fries and salad is exciting! My husband and I usually get a burger and cut it in half and chow down on the fries and salad. We'd never had it before this year but now we're here at least once a month

Helpful?
1 Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
320 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good, but noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We arrived on a Saturday evening around 5:30 pm and it was very crowded. However, our wait time was only about 15 minutes. There are many selections on the menu - more than just burgers. Food was good and service was excellent. We had a 3 year old child with us and when it came time for a possible dessert, she asked we wanted any "d" tonight. Great thinking on her part.since the child with us had not yet finished his burger. The noise level in the restaurant is quite loud.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mdcwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing