We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Fun!!”

Marvin Road Golf and Batting Range
Ranked #8 of 15 things to do in Lacey
Attraction details
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
170 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 610 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our grand-kids came to visit one weekend and they seemed just a bit restless. We figured we'd get them outside and away from TV, cartoons and game box time wasters. We don't wanna!! Waaah waaah ... drove to the range, and while waiting our tee-time, they were entertained watching the owner drive a ball down range ... his dog retrieved the exact same ball from all those out there - they were impressed!! Then came our tee-time and two grumpy kids stepped up to the mini-golf course and proceeded to have a wonderful 'we want to go back' time! The grounds are well kept, staff are personable, helpful and available for guidance and advice. We went again after that to the batting cage - great exercise! Thanks we'll come again!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank SBruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    8
    2
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Lacey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The staff is great and we are glad to have this facility minutes away from our home, but the ambiance is missing. Its like a putt-putt golf course landed in the middle of an industrial park. The prices are good. I used to use the slow pitch softball batting cages frequently, but last time I checked they had changed them. There are several slow pitch leagues around and it was the only place to get batting practice. Bring back the slow pitch!

Helpful?
1 Thank MEGross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
489 reviews
132 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Excellent mini golf course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were visiting family and wanted to go have some fun as we like to play mini golf around America. It was a very well laid course and the green were well tendered. Great time had by all!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank TheScubaDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
502 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Putt Putt Better for the Older Crowd”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is the only outdoor miniature golf location in Olympia and the kids wanted to go, so off we went on a cloudy cold Spring Break midweek day. The putt putt golf course doesn't have any of the cute little structures and traps that most kids like. It is a fine course and well-maintained with nice water features, but somewhat uninteresting for the smaller set. This is our second time there and again we were the only customers. I found the staff, specially the older woman at the counter, unfriendly and unwelcoming. Our first time there about a year ago. Being the ONLY customers, I let the kids (ages 6 and 3) repeat some of the holes. The woman came out and told us that it was one time through only. Really, lady? They should have been happy with any paying customers at all ($6.50 per person). This time she asked if the 4 year old was "going to be running around" Next time I think we'll drive towards Tacoma and find a more fun and welcoming miniature golf course.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank AreWeHavingFunYet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marvin Road Golf and Batting Range also viewed

 

Been to Marvin Road Golf and Batting Range? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing