We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I'm not a hotel snob. I usually stay at Travelodge, Microtel, Motel 6, etc. This place was just gross. The location was very nice, but I don't think I can stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Lacey1, General Manager at Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Mr. Edward R please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at the Super 8. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. Our goal is to provide a level of service that requires diligent attention to detail. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 387 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Lacey1, General Manager at Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BENNY M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The price is really good The location is in a great area although it is off of the interstate and in a busy intersection. The room is great, very clean and spacious. The facility is very clean also. However, the breakfast offered could improve a bit. There are not a lot of variety of breakfast meals. The wireless internet kept on failing during random times throughout the day. Overall, I would recommend this place to other people and I would return again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elsiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Cleanliness has gone down since my previous stays, Hamburger patty found on floor at bed edge, cigarette burns on furniture in non smoking room and minor electrival problem with wall lamp and floor lamp switch knob missing. Wall lamp was arc'ing until I tightened the push switch. Bed spread and sheets showed staining. Service was fine but cleanliness has gone down hill.

Still presents decent value for room price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank CURTIST75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Lacey1, General Manager at Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

I realize your time is valuable and I do appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations and have discussed your comments and conerns with my housekeeping staff. Procedures will be re-evaluated and/or revised accordingly. Your justifiable concern is being taken very seriously and I assure you that all will be corrected immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We'd already discovered that the bed isn't great, housekeeping leaves lots to be desired, and the breakfast is meager and not kept stocked through the designated hours.

Somehow we let our budget blind us from the reality and we did it again. The bed was really mediocre; they expect a couple to share a single cup of coffee in the room; breakfast was typically minimal and understocked, to boot.

On top of this, when we got home I happened to notice on our VISA bill that the charge from the motel bore no relationship to the items delineated on our statement presented at the desk. And on top of that, there was a second charge (separate VISA charge) of $2.50, certainly not authorized by us, which we know absolutely nothing about.

Perhaps if you're willing to pay another $30 for the newly refurbished king room, you might get a better bed. It doesn't seem like this would improve housekeeping or the breakfast or the sloppy credit card processing. And for that much more, we will most certainly spend our money more wisely somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Down the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzfan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Lacey1, General Manager at Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for comments related to your recent stay at the Lacey Super 8. At our Super 8, we are guided by one simple commitment, Clean Accommodations and Friendly Service. Our Clean and Friendly promise is designed to make you feel at home during your visit to our property. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience during your stay. And I appreciate the time that you took to bring your concerns to my attention. I assure you that all your concerns will be addressed and resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Olympia/Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area

Address: 112 College St SE, Lacey, WA 98503-1232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range: $57 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 is located just off Interstate 5 at exit 109. Our property offers amenities such as Free Wi-Fi, SuperStart Breakfast, indoor heated pool and hot tub and of course clean, comfortable spacious guest rooms. Our 24 hour front desk staff is eager to ensure you have a pleasant stay with our own special brand of hospitality. You can pay more somewhere else, but you'll not find a better value than when you stay with the Lacey Super 8 Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area Hotel Lacey
Lacey Super 8
Lacey Super Eight
Super Eight Lacey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing