We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fool me twice, shame on me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Riverbank, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fool me twice, shame on me”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We'd already discovered that the bed isn't great, housekeeping leaves lots to be desired, and the breakfast is meager and not kept stocked through the designated hours.

Somehow we let our budget blind us from the reality and we did it again. The bed was really mediocre; they expect a couple to share a single cup of coffee in the room; breakfast was typically minimal and understocked, to boot.

On top of this, when we got home I happened to notice on our VISA bill that the charge from the motel bore no relationship to the items delineated on our statement presented at the desk. And on top of that, there was a second charge (separate VISA charge) of $2.50, certainly not authorized by us, which we know absolutely nothing about.

Perhaps if you're willing to pay another $30 for the newly refurbished king room, you might get a better bed. It doesn't seem like this would improve housekeeping or the breakfast or the sloppy credit card processing. And for that much more, we will most certainly spend our money more wisely somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Down the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzfan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Lacey1, General Manager at Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for comments related to your recent stay at the Lacey Super 8. At our Super 8, we are guided by one simple commitment, Clean Accommodations and Friendly Service. Our Clean and Friendly promise is designed to make you feel at home during your visit to our property. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience during your stay. And I appreciate the time that you took to bring your concerns to my attention. I assure you that all your concerns will be addressed and resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    51
    66
    78
    128
See reviews for
147
68
45
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Typical Super 8. Rooms on the freeway side are noisy. Hotel is convenient location from freeway & where we needed to be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Lynelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Spent one night here. Room was clean, front desk staff very courteous. Price was right for the accommodations. I thought the freeway noise might be overwhelming but was looking for a good rate close to the hospital. Room was very quiet and the rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRANTSVILLE
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Couldn't get a reservation online so took a chance and just stopped by. They were welcoming to me and my dogs, helpful with suggestions on where to get dinner and finding my way down to the ferry the next day. Would definitely recommend them to anyone traveling with dogs and on a tight budget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
0.2 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area

Property: Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area
Address: 112 College St SE, Lacey, WA 98503-1232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 is located just off Interstate 5 at exit 109. Our property offers amenities such as Free Wi-Fi, SuperStart Breakfast, indoor heated pool and hot tub and of course clean, comfortable spacious guest rooms. Our 24 hour front desk staff is eager to ensure you have a pleasant stay with our own special brand of hospitality. You can pay more somewhere else, but you'll not find a better value than when you stay with the Lacey Super 8 Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area Hotel Lacey
Lacey Super 8
Lacey Super Eight
Super Eight Lacey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing