We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Couldn't get a reservation online so took a chance and just stopped by. They were welcoming to me and my dogs, helpful with suggestions on where to get dinner and finding my way down to the ferry the next day. Would definitely recommend them to anyone traveling with dogs and on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 385 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

The staff here try so hard but there is just no way to make it a pleasant stay. Super 8's are usually okay but this is well below Super 8 standards. The location is good but I will never, never stay at another Super 8 after experiencing this one without checking it out first.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westie_servant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Wilma H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Staff was very good- Hotel needs updating.
The Exterior of the building & the lobby create a much better impression than any of the rooms we were shown.
Carpets were filthy.
Stairwells were grungy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank marieclaire455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I requested "no service" to the front desk, but my room was cleaned anyway. I suggest that a "no service" card be provided, that could be inserted into the outer-door key slot, as I have seen other hotels provide. The room had an "unusual aroma" to it. I suggest a pleasant spray be used before use by a guest.

The overall impression of your facility was, however, quite positive. I would likely choose super 8 again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

It was ok. I stayed two nights, checked out, and then checked back in again because of some confusion with family plans. The room on the second floor was definitely better than the one on the first floor. The first floor is at the walk-out basement level and feels musty. I had to use my inhalers for asthma regularly in that room.

Fridge and microwave are available but you need to ask at check-in to make sure you get a room with them.

I was on the street side and didn't really have problems with road noise. Service was ok. Nobody was over eager to help, but they answered questions politely.

Being a super stingy traveler, I had a couple of meals from the Circle K just past the Denney's. I really liked their jalapeno cheeseburger sandwich. I know that says something bad about my taste in food, but sometimes you just want to curl up in bed, eat junk food, and watch trash tv.

I think I'll probably spend a bit more on my next trip and stay somewhere nicer, but it was ok for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2manydogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Olympia/Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area

Address: 112 College St SE, Lacey, WA 98503-1232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range: $57 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 is located just off Interstate 5 at exit 109. Our property offers amenities such as Free Wi-Fi, SuperStart Breakfast, indoor heated pool and hot tub and of course clean, comfortable spacious guest rooms. Our 24 hour front desk staff is eager to ensure you have a pleasant stay with our own special brand of hospitality. You can pay more somewhere else, but you'll not find a better value than when you stay with the Lacey Super 8 Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area Hotel Lacey
Lacey Super 8
Lacey Super Eight
Super Eight Lacey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing