We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid, dog and regular people friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
514 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
“Kid, dog and regular people friendly”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

A little tough to find unless you enter the address into your GPS, especially after dark. Look for the Comfort Inn and it's right next door. Pool and spa looked good but were full of kids. Rooms were clean and functional. Breakfast was a notch above the usual "brown" chain hotel breakfast with scrambled eggs and sausage. The noisy air conditioning unit cycled on and off trying to maintain a constant temperature. Finally we just put it on "Fan" and left it there but the room got pretty warm. With a AAA card this place is appropriate for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodness4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    122
    37
    22
    12
See reviews for
148
86
38
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
682 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 549 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Overall, an average experience at this hotel but good enough for those needing a one night stay as passing through the area. The staff is very helpful and courteous.

It is dog friendly which is great and even has a dog area to walk your dog. Parking is plentiful and right in front. There are plenty of gas stations in the area.

Breakfast is included but minimal at best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Visited this hotel on the way back from Oregon this past July. We were looking for a hotel that would accommodate us and our 14lb schnoodle. Being that the La Quinta chain is pet friendly, we chose them.

Upon arriving to the hotel, I was a little skeptical, as there were construction workers loitering about in the parking lot. I didn't know if they were working on this property or the other property sharing the same area. The parking area is treed and "looks" like it could be a prime target for thieves. But, it isn't as it is very well lit at night and there is a front desk clerk on all the time.

When we checked in, the lady at the reception (this was 8pm on a Wed night) looked a little frazzled. We were asked to sign our reservation card and then a form acknowledging the 'rules' for our dog - I only bring this up because when we stayed at the La Quinta in Vancouver Washington, this wasn't required - more on that hotel in a separate review. The clerk mentioned that they had free cookies and sweet tea until 10pm and made a big thing about "sweet tea being a southern thing" - we had to let her know that in Canada that's pretty much all you can get when ordering iced-tea - it made us laugh.

The hotel itself is tired looking. It is in need of a make-over seriously. Upon entering the room, the smell of deodorizer was a bit overpowering, but we understand that with a pet-friendly hotel, 'accidents' might happen. The room's decor with it's 'ornate' mirror frame in the bathroom and 80's style wallpaper borders really takes you back. Imagine, wallpaper in the bathroom too - what a trip.

However, on the plus, the room was comfortable. We had a room that looked out to a wooded area, but we couldn't have the window open because I-5 is about 300 ft away (I might be exaggerating). TV in the room is newer, and have digital Comcast. The shower in the bathroom had water pressure, something I cannot forgive a lot of hotels for. The room also has a desk, microwave and fridge. Wireless is free, unsecured and fast.

The free continental breakfast in comparison to other La Quinta's is below par. Yes, it has juice, waffles and cold cereal, but it is so spread out and crowded you feel like it was an afterthought at this property. One note - the breakfast is supposed to be from 7am to 10am, but when we were leaving the property at 9:40am, they had all but put everything away. Hmmm... So much for grabbing something for the road!

I would stay here again. Remember people, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Rooms bordering the parking lot would be quieter at night, as they do not face the I-5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freestylecruizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Washington, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

There is not clear signage getting to the Inn. When you turn on to College, you take the first right, and then the next right to get to the La Quinta and the Comfort Inn. When we stayed there the first time, we missed the right turns because of all the foliage. Our last stay was great fun talking to other guests - visiting with them and their dogs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank S5705VMpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Every time I try and find a better priced or comparable hotel, I come away dissatisfied. And I always think, why didn't I just stay at La Quinta? I travel up and down the I-5 corridor in Washington State and have not had a bad experience at a La Quinta hotel...Anywhere. The internet service always works. The breakfasts are good and the rooms are always clean and fresh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel. We usually have good luck at La Quinta but this one in particular didn't work out to good for us. The staff was friendly. And overall outside of the hotel was nice. Just a lot of irritations for our stay.

Pros:
Pool and hot tub very clean.
Staff was nice and helpful


Cons:
Wifi really stinks. Shut on and off and when you are connected it was very slow. Would not work for a business person. We could not get cell phone signal inside the building.
Overall room was outdated and had a smell to it. Not to mention the room was small. Sheets for beds had stains and were too small.
Breakfast was lacking. Biscuits were cold. Hash browns were frozen. Not much to choose from.
We were on the first floor and above us someone kept jumping up and down til midnight.

Just overall was not a good experience for us. Maybe it was a fluke for that night only because this hotel gets great ratings

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssheilmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, CO
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were so pleased with this hotel. It is nestled within a beautiful, treed acreage near many amenities. We had a king bed and loved it! Nice sized room, very clean, decent breakfast included. We went to dinner at a nearby Pizza restaurant, then to Walmart for some needed items. It was nice to be close to what we needed, yet return to a quiet hotel.

Room Tip: King room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0.1 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Olympia/Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Address: 4704 Park Center Ave NE, Lacey, WA 98516-5587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lacey Hotel Lacey
La Quinta Lacey
Lacey La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Lacey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing