We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    116
    37
    20
    10
See reviews for
140
80
36
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
198 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Thank you for three great nights! Fist--upgraded us to a King Suite, no extra charge. Then, when we decided to stay one more night they were able to let us keep this room, and not move to another. AND gave us the same price! All around great service at the front desk.
The room was really nice, clean and lots of lights. -- great value, great location for quick Interstate 5 access.
We have a large family gathering in September, already planning to stay here!
The only reason I have given 4 stars to the overall rating is because I just don't know WHAT would qualify for 5 stars. and most of the hotel was average, which is really good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marymo362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stopped here for one night to visit family while on vacation. The front desk staff was very pleasant at check in. The hotel was clean and well kept. We stayed on Memorial Day Weekend. The hotel is just off of the highway and on a busy street. There were a lot of families with kids on the property due to a track meet. We were concerned with noise, but found the room to be very quiet and were not disturbed. The room was clean and spacious enough - not huge, but comfortable enough for two, with microwave oven and refrigerator. There were only a few issues: for us, the bed was very hard and not real comfortable; besides the office chair the only other chair in the room was like a dining room chair, not a living room chair, so not very comfortable, the room smelled of smoke even though it was non-smoking, but not enough to cause us to complain. The hotel offers a continental breakfast, but the space is very small, and with all the families it was very crowded and hard to get any food or a place to sit. LaQuinta is dog friendly, and don't charge extra if you need to stay with your pet. Overall we were pleased with the room for the cost and (less than $100 for a King room on a holiday weekend), and would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the end of the building away from the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrnidgrlSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Paid $80-00 for a room with a king bed with breakfast cannot do much better than that. The room was adequate, clean, tv with cable, microwave and fridge. Decent bathroom with good lighting, my only negative was that to me the room smelled of smoke even though it was a non smoking room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Friends and I stayed here May 8, 2013...on our way down the coast of Washington. The hotel is located just off I-5, so its convenient. The staff is friendly and interested in your comfort. Immediately after check in, the front desk staff called to ask if everything was to my liking. That in itself was impressive. My friends and I had very comfortable rooms. Beds were very comfy, breakfast had a great variety, and 24 hours a day, you had access to free coffee, tea and hot chocolate.

Room Tip: Both rooms were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0.1 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey
Comfort Inn Lacey
#4 of 8 in Lacey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Olympia/Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Address: 4704 Park Center Ave NE, Lacey, WA 98516-5587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lacey Hotel Lacey
La Quinta Lacey
Lacey La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Lacey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing