We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Best Western hidden secret hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel exemplifies what is exspected of the reputation. Lovely room, perfect bed..etc. but what made this hotel special was the gal named J.C. who prepares the breakfast goodies...her artistic talents with food and presentation ...yes it was the ususal stuff...but she gave it artistic twists that made it feel so special...the presentation was inspiring!!! It just made the start of the day!

Room Tip: If you like to drink wine in your room...take your own glass...there is no glass in this hotel...it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write such a great review for our property! Our staff here works very hard to guarantee a comfortable stay for all of our guests. Breakfast is an important start of the day and our breakfast staff believes that it should be a healthy and hearty one. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 606 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was a wonderfule place! Everything is new, beds are comfy. There is a casion next door for some adult fun (or just a warning?). I would stay here again. Kids loved it, breakfast was good. Baseball tournament, laudry on site for those dirty uniforms!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for writing such a great review! We work really hard to accommodate to our guests' needs. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our amenities. We hope that you guys will stay with us again the next time you guys are in town whether that be for a tournament or for leisure travels. Thank you again for taking the time to write such a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Decent hotel, very clean, relatively new. Travelled to Olympia for a baseball tournament. In this category of hotels, you can't go wrong with this BW. Noise was an issue at night due to proximity to a casino. Nisqually nature reserve is just down the interstate - a must see for birders.

Room Tip: Get an odd number room. Even numbered rooms face an enormous parking lot frequented by late night c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toutlemonde123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I needed a room at the last minute and stopped in at the Lacey Best Western Plus. Annie was at the front desk and was extremely helpful in showing us the different rooms and ultimately getting us a good rate on a King room. The hotel is well above the average Best western in both quality and cleanliness. Our room is spacious and relatively quiet, and the breakfast was very good. I had looked at a couple of more expensive hotels in the area before coming to the Best Western, and this was hands down the best value and much nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingking777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

I would like to start off by thanking you for such a great review! I am glad to hear that I was able to find accommodations for you in our facility. Our guests are our first priority and we strive to ensure that you feel right at home. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Annie Choi
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I only have the privilege of staying at the Best Western Plus in Lacey, WA a couple times a year, but I do consider it a "priviege". The hotel is very fresh, clean and modern, yet has all the comforts of home. The minute you walk in for check in you will always be greeted by hosts with smiling faces. Everyone is very nice and accommodating. The breakfast is outstanding with plenty of hot and cold food choices. The individuals that manage the breakfast area keep it neat as a pin...no spills go uncleaned and the food bins are always fully stocked during the breakfast hours. Rooms are very nice and clean. The rates are terrific...you get a lot more for your money than you do at many other hotels. I always come back.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on the top floor of any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hampton1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for writing such a raving review of our property. We all work very hard to accommodate to our guests needs so that they may feel comfortable and right at home. We thank you for returning back to us whenever you are in town, that means a lot to us and we really appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are here! We thank you again for taking the time to write such a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our second conference at the Lacey Best Western Inn & Suites and I could not be more satisfied. The owners are "hands on" doing much of the work themselves and the pride they show in this property really shows when you are a guest! The staff is friendly, the property is very clean. The rooms are nice and quiet. The conference room was once again perfect! If you are looking for the right place to stay in the Olympia/Lacey Washington area, you will find no better accommodations!

Room Tip: The fourth floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a very important guest that we arranged for accomodation at the Best Western in Lacey, WA. The staff was wonderful. The breakfast selections were great. The rooms are modern and comfortable. We especially liked the mini-suite.


  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

From our entire staff, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review. We do our best to provide each guest with a great experience. We are happy to hear that your guest enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you and your guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia
3 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Olympia/Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites

Address: 8326 Quinault Dr NE, Lacey, WA 98516-5831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range: $104 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites.This brand new hotel is situated off Interstate 5 and offers guests new luxurious rooms and warm friendly service at economically sensible rates.Guests of this centrally located Lacey, Washington hotel will find that we are the finest midpoint to explore the natural beauty of the Olympic National Park, take a drive to Seattle or Portland or even plan a day trip to Victoria.Whether your travels lead you here for business or pleasure, we welcome you to enjoy an unforgettable stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lacey Hotel Lacey
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing