We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Lacey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Certificate of Excellence
South Haven, Michigan, USA
1 review
“Trip to Lacey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I was very impressed with the friendliness of everyone on staff. Place was very clean and the breakfast choices were very good. I would definitely stay here again if I was planning to visit the area again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MARIA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and even more delighted that our entire team took good care of you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, come visit again soon!

Sincerely,
Tamika
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    100
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
175
121
38
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We loved the hotel and the front desk staff were very pleasant. However, the heater in our room made a very loud noise that kept us awake. The maintenance person was unable to fix the problem, and we ended up turning off the unit when we went to bed the second night.

We left a do not disturb on our door until 11:00 a.m. on Thanksgiving morning. We then left our room at around 11:45. When we returned that evening, our room had not been tended to. We had to go to the front desk to retrieve clean towels and slept in an unmade bed. We realize it was a holiday, but room servicing is part of the fee we pay for. No one indicated to us that the cleaning crew would be leaving early that day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank FRED S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for complimenting our front desk team, as we work very hard to provide a remarkable experience for all of our guests! In regards to your room not being serviced, please accept my sincere apologies. Our housekeepers begin cleaning of the rooms at 0900 every morning and the completion time depends on volume. If there is a DND sign on a guests door when the room is first approached, housekeeping cannot enter the room/disturb the guests. However, each housekeeper should conduct a final walk-through before ending their shift. I will speak with the housekeeping team regarding the problem to ensure this does not happen again. Likewise, I will speak with maintenance personnel about the comment made apropos of the heating unit. Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention; by doing so you are helping to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Sincerely,
Tamika
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel was very comfortable, service was good and breakfast was excellent (one of the best I have had at a US hotel). Pool area was fine but was disappointed that there was just a hot tub (no jacuzzi).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rfaithnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turlock, ca
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying the the Best Western Plus in Lacey, Washington. First impressions were great, nice entryway and reception area. Our room was large and inviting, very clean, well appointed. Furniture were comfortable, couch was nice. Bathroom was very nice. The breakfast in the mornng was fantastic, with a variety of selections, fresh fruit was great. Overall, 5*. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turlock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... L, Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Along with outstanding customer service, we strive to provide comfortable and clean accommodations, as well as a good healthy breakfast! Thank you for the 5* rating, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Happy Holidays,

Tamika
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
1,005 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was never excited about staying in a Best Western before I stayed in the Best Western Plus hotel in Lacey, WA. It is very new and nicely appointed: original art work, soothing color schemes, fresh soft white bedspreads and a full size desk for work travel. The pool is lovely as is the free breakfast. They offer a Clean Remote service for all guests - no worry about germ-laden devices in the guest suites. So appreciated. Thank you Best Western Plus. I can see why this spot is so popular. Desk staff are friendly and very, very helpful. I couldn't ask for anything else. 100% satisfaction!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... L, Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you choosing to stay with us, we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Happy Holidays,
Tamika
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
3.0 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Address: 8326 Quinault Dr NE, Lacey, WA 98516-5831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites.This brand new hotel is situated off Interstate 5 and offersguests new luxurious rooms and warm friendly service ateconomically sensible rates.Guests of this centrally located Lacey, Washington hotelwill find that we are the finest midpoint to explore the natural beauty of the Olympic National Park, take a drive toSeattle or Portland or even plan a day trip to Victoria.Whether your travels lead you here for business or pleasure, we welcome you to enjoy an unforgettable stay with us here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lacey Hotel Lacey
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing