We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refuge at the refuge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    102
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
190
127
39
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
turlock, ca
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying the the Best Western Plus in Lacey, Washington. First impressions were great, nice entryway and reception area. Our room was large and inviting, very clean, well appointed. Furniture were comfortable, couch was nice. Bathroom was very nice. The breakfast in the mornng was fantastic, with a variety of selections, fresh fruit was great. Overall, 5*. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turlock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... L, Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Along with outstanding customer service, we strive to provide comfortable and clean accommodations, as well as a good healthy breakfast! Thank you for the 5* rating, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Happy Holidays,

Tamika
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
1,068 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was never excited about staying in a Best Western before I stayed in the Best Western Plus hotel in Lacey, WA. It is very new and nicely appointed: original art work, soothing color schemes, fresh soft white bedspreads and a full size desk for work travel. The pool is lovely as is the free breakfast. They offer a Clean Remote service for all guests - no worry about germ-laden devices in the guest suites. So appreciated. Thank you Best Western Plus. I can see why this spot is so popular. Desk staff are friendly and very, very helpful. I couldn't ask for anything else. 100% satisfaction!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... L, Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you choosing to stay with us, we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Happy Holidays,
Tamika
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This's a wonderful hotel show the value of Best Western Plus brand.

fridenly reception staff smiled and said hello to me since I parking outside. and the room is clean with very comfortable beds. this hotel has a good location near supermarket and restaurants, and keeps in a quiet enviroment.

Especially the breakfast, which looks operated by a Korean couple, is very good. Foods quality is very good with many choices. There's many different donut. I took one with kind of sesame or similar. It tastes quite well. And they also provide stawberry and other fresh fruits. Sausage, egg and coffee are all good.

The reception lady told us when we checked it that they have very good breakfast. We fully agreed with her after our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank and7673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... L, Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. We strive every day to provide a superior experience and I will be sure to share your comments with our team. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Washington State!

Best Regards,
Tamika
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Perfect stay in a handicapped room. We stayed in very nice large handicapped room on the forth floor. The bathroom was well equiped and helped make our stay more comfortable. Everyone working at the hotel was so nice and they even let us check out 30 minutes late. The breakfast was wonderful with many choices including very nice fresh fruit and wonderful gravy and biscuits. A wonderful place to stay while in the Lacey/Olympia area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henoheno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... L, Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hello! Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is good to know that you enjoyed our hotel’s accommodations and our “delicious” deluxe complimentary breakfast. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tamika
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palouse
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for three nights and couldn't have asked for a better hotel! It is located just off of I-5 and easy access to lots of locations. The staff was super friendly and very helpful when any questions arose. The rooms were clean, included a microwave and mini-fridge and we slept great! There is a free continental breakfast available with a huge variety of food available and it tasted great! If we make anotehr trip to Lacey - we will certainly be staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImaCoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... L, Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your compliments! As the newest hotel in the Lacey/Olympia area we work very hard to provide a great overall guest experience, and it sounds like you’ve experienced this first hand. Thank you for choosing us, and we can’t wait to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Tamika
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed at the start of our 3 week roadtrip. It is perfectly located to visit Cabella's and there is a Walmart super store just down the street as well. Check in and out was flawless, girls at front desk were so friendly and helpful. This is a very new property and it is in excellent condition, everything works perfectly. Beds and pillows very comfortable, room was very quiet, had a great sleep! We had a double queen room, and a small crib for our 2 year old grandson. Breakfast in the morning was very good, the usual make your own waffles which are always good at the Best Western, but there was a beautiful fruit salad and other prepared fruits, very tasty muffins, omelets, sausage or bacon, too much selection to try everything! The staff looking after the kitchen was amazing! they were constantly replenishing items and cleaning, the man made a fruit smoothy for our grandson! Truly a deluxe breakfast. We had a nice swim in the pool, we had been to walmart and purchased a life jacket for our grandson knowing that not all pools have a shallow end, and he stayed mostly on the large steps going into the pool, so while it does not have a shallow end for little children, they can enter the pool easily. There is a small but very nice private outdoor lounge area to lay and soak up the sun. This has become our go to Hotel for stays in this area, as we do go to Cabella's quite frequently, and it is a perfect 1st night stop at the start of our roadtrips.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laughing_pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
3.0 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Address: 8326 Quinault Drive NE, Lacey, WA 98516-5831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites.This brand new hotel is situated off Interstate 5 and offers guests new luxurious rooms and warm friendly service at economically sensible rates.Guests of this centrally located Lacey, Washington hotel will find that we are the finest midpoint to explore the natural beauty of the Olympic National Park, take a drive to Seattle or Portland or even plan a day trip to Victoria.Whether your travels lead you here for business or pleasure, we welcome you to enjoy an unforgettable stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lacey Hotel Lacey
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing