We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They try very hard to please”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“They try very hard to please”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have been staying down the street closer to the center of downtown Lacey for years, so this was a first experience for us with a new property. We picked the day after the biggest power-storm they've had in years for arrival, and the hotel was working hard to make things right. The property is clean, very comfortable, and everyone from Deana the GM to Jason at the desk: they work very hard to please. The staff is especially friendly and forthcoming.

(Did I mention the breakfasts)?

The rooms are very comfortably sized: big bed and a nice sitting area as well. Good office support and free wi-fi.

I think we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deana T, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff of the Best Western, we would like to Thank you
for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is sincerely
a great motivation for all of us, when our guests recognize our efforts at making
them feel well taken care of. We hope to welcome you back, soon!

Deana Turner
Hotel/Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    104
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
193
131
39
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We usually stay in another hotel when my husband comes to Olympia for business; however, that hotel was full and we found this one on-line. This is where we will always stay from now on.
Our room was outstanding for the price that we were paying. It was clean, attractive, and roomy. There were two sinks which is always a plus.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Rose at the front desk always greeted us with a hello and smile and was there to give us helpful hints about where to eat, etc.
The free breakfast was well stocked and had quite a few options compared to other hotels.
The location is an easy on-off from the freeway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chubs255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deana T, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to post your wonderful review, which I will share with the team! We are honored and delighted that you will be making our hotel your first choice when you visit the area. We are looking forward to welcoming you back, soon!

Deana Turner
Hotel/Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Our intention was to spend two nights of our 2 week vacation here at B W Lacey. We liked it so much we came back twice spending 6 nights in all. Everything was good but two things stood out. The breakfasts were probably the best we had. The sevice provided by Ami and her front desk team certainly was. Friendly smiles made us feel welcome, helpful advice solved our problems, farewell handshakes made us feel sad to be leaving.

All this and home-baked cookies

The Callaghans (From England)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I was wary of the reviews here as my experience with other BWs has not been great. The room was excellent - clean, modern, roomy. Very helpful front desk staff. The exercise room was small with only one treadmill, one elliptical, and one recumbent bike. The location was very convenient to Lacey and FT Lewis. The breakfast was typical with plenty of hardy and healthy choices. I always wish the cold cereals were better - mostly sugary choices seem to be there for kids. The dining room staff kept the tables clean and the food fresh.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McRenn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This hotel is new, and it shows. Very clean, modern looking, great amenities for a Best Western and the staff are really great. Breakfast gets a bit crowded but the free breakfast is very good. Better than Holiday Inn Express for sure - not even close, but the Best Western is cheaper as well.

Room Tip: Elevator is a bit slow, get a room on either end near the staircase for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Let me start by thanking you for your review and I'll be more than happy to serve you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Visiting a Cabela's in any state is a treat but the Lacey store is fantastic. Adding to our experience was this new (1 year old) Best Western Plus only minutes from the store. This is the most beautiful Best Western we have ever stayed in a the the amenities, staff, service and rooms made it feel like a much higher priced hotel. This hotel is highly recommended and we will stay here every time we work at the Lacey Cabela's.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great. This hotel is very close to many restaurants and a quick drive to every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purple63, Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Tiffany,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this wonderful review, which I will definitely
share with the team. We are all very looking forward to your next visit and Thanks, again for
choosing The Best Western Lacey Inn & Suites for your future stays.


Sincerely,

Deana Turner Hotel/Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wine Country
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Visiting Washington, booked 3 weeks in advanced and noticed new hotel. Arrived and the outside grounds were clean. A good clue inside would be clean too. Inside WAS clean and fresh smelling, very good check in service, fast elevators, queen sized beds, good linens, didn't need a sofa in the room though, made room smaller, ex-large tv! B'fast was outstanding, other "hotels" take a look! Seems they have their own Cinnamon rolls and one guest knew it and took a full plate of 6 and ate them all, none for anyone else. Someone left the farm gate open? Overall very good value and service. Close to freeway and across from Costco for gas, very good location. STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Book early, and leave a tip to your housekeeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kameljakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Dear Kameljakey,

Thank you for your wonderfully hilarious review! We are glad that so many of our guests are able to enjoy the wonderful hot breakfast. You’ll have to stay with us again soon so that you can snatch yourself up some of those cinnamon rolls!

Kindly,

Ami
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
3.0 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,177 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia
8.1 mi away
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Address: 8326 Quinault Drive NE, Lacey, WA 98516-5831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites.This brand new hotel is situated off Interstate 5 and offers guests new luxurious rooms and warm friendly service at economically sensible rates.Guests of this centrally located Lacey, Washington hotel will find that we are the finest midpoint to explore the natural beauty of the Olympic National Park, take a drive to Seattle or Portland or even plan a day trip to Victoria.Whether your travels lead you here for business or pleasure, we welcome you to enjoy an unforgettable stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lacey Hotel Lacey
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing