We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern Best Western” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Modern Best Western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

This hotel is new, and it shows. Very clean, modern looking, great amenities for a Best Western and the staff are really great. Breakfast gets a bit crowded but the free breakfast is very good. Better than Holiday Inn Express for sure - not even close, but the Best Western is cheaper as well.

Room Tip: Elevator is a bit slow, get a room on either end near the staircase for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Let me start by thanking you for your review and I'll be more than happy to serve you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    100
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
175
121
38
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
Level Contributor
254 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Visiting a Cabela's in any state is a treat but the Lacey store is fantastic. Adding to our experience was this new (1 year old) Best Western Plus only minutes from the store. This is the most beautiful Best Western we have ever stayed in a the the amenities, staff, service and rooms made it feel like a much higher priced hotel. This hotel is highly recommended and we will stay here every time we work at the Lacey Cabela's.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great. This hotel is very close to many restaurants and a quick drive to every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purple63, Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Tiffany,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this wonderful review, which I will definitely
share with the team. We are all very looking forward to your next visit and Thanks, again for
choosing The Best Western Lacey Inn & Suites for your future stays.


Sincerely,

Deana Turner Hotel/Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wine Country
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Visiting Washington, booked 3 weeks in advanced and noticed new hotel. Arrived and the outside grounds were clean. A good clue inside would be clean too. Inside WAS clean and fresh smelling, very good check in service, fast elevators, queen sized beds, good linens, didn't need a sofa in the room though, made room smaller, ex-large tv! B'fast was outstanding, other "hotels" take a look! Seems they have their own Cinnamon rolls and one guest knew it and took a full plate of 6 and ate them all, none for anyone else. Someone left the farm gate open? Overall very good value and service. Close to freeway and across from Costco for gas, very good location. STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Book early, and leave a tip to your housekeeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kameljakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Dear Kameljakey,

Thank you for your wonderfully hilarious review! We are glad that so many of our guests are able to enjoy the wonderful hot breakfast. You’ll have to stay with us again soon so that you can snatch yourself up some of those cinnamon rolls!

Kindly,

Ami
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed one night here while daughter had soccer at very nearby fields--great location for that, only 5 minutes away from the athletic complex she was playing at.

Good hotel--fairly new, very clean, all the staff we meet were courteous, 24 hour coffee/tea, and a pretty decent breakfast included in room rate.
I requested a quiet room (away from ice makers, elevators,excessive road noise etc) and they accommodated nicely. The setup of the room was great- 2 beds that were very comfy with good bedding, chair w/ottoman, desk/chair AND a tiny couch so there were other places to read or laptop besides the beds. Plus a 2nd sink outside the bathroom along w/tiny microwave and fridge. Free Seattle Times paper in lobby everyday.

Would definitely stay here again if in area.

Room Tip: Since hotel is close to freeway it's worth it to ask for as quiet a room as possible, but the so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Dear Maw,

We had a blast having your girls’ soccer team here for the tournament! Thank you for sharing this review and we hope to welcome your team back next year!

Warmly,

Ami
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed for two nights at the BW in Lacey and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is very attractive for such a reasonable price - from the lobby to the rooms. The rooms are decent sized, nicely furnished, and the bed and bedding were very comfortable. We were also impressed with how quiet the room was - we didn't hear sounds from the rooms next to us or from the hall.

Staff was exceedingly friendly and efficient. Everyone we talked to from the front desk, to the cleaning staff, to the breakfast staff was pleasant and friendly. As others have mentioned a very nice breakfast spread.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Dear Reed S,

Thank you for sharing your review! We are glad you were able to enjoy a quiet and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your compliments to our team, we all hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Ami
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Lacey for a last minute weekend get away. Nice new hotel with a very friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was very good! We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Dear JP,

Sounds like your last minute weekend getaway was a success! We hope to welcome you back for another great getaway soon!

Best,

Ami
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Another great stay at the Best Western Plus Lacey. Nice new hotel. Across the street from Costco, only a 2 block walk to buy some wine. Lots of other stores nearby. Probably the best breakfast I've seen. Best hotel for visiting Fort Lewis, safe area too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeltaBoy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear DeltaBoy3,

We are always excited to acquire reviews from guests returning to our facility. I am delighted to find that we were still able to exceed your expectations on this second visit and thank you so much for sharing this review with us and the rest of the tripadvisor community!

Best Regards,

Ami Tricomo
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
3.0 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Address: 8326 Quinault Dr NE, Lacey, WA 98516-5831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites.This brand new hotel is situated off Interstate 5 and offersguests new luxurious rooms and warm friendly service ateconomically sensible rates.Guests of this centrally located Lacey, Washington hotelwill find that we are the finest midpoint to explore the natural beauty of the Olympic National Park, take a drive toSeattle or Portland or even plan a day trip to Victoria.Whether your travels lead you here for business or pleasure, we welcome you to enjoy an unforgettable stay with us here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lacey Hotel Lacey
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing