We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Addicted. Since our First Visit, been back once per week!”
Review of Curry Corner

Curry Corner
Ranked #1 of 152 Restaurants in Lacey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Addicted. Since our First Visit, been back once per week!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

So good. SOOOOO good! Curry Corner may not be at the heart of a city, or have the most elaborate atmosphere, but the food and service is second to none. This is far and away the best Indian cuisine in the south sound area. Great dishes are the Butter Chicken, Chicken Tikka Masala, Lentil Soup, and the Raita (great to pair with the garlic Naan). *TIP* They have spices/beans/rice/sauce for sale on its own, MUCH less expensive than the grocery store, and very hard-to-find spices like garam masala. I love Curry Corner so much.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DBMurica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    38
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Butter chicken is excellent”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This location may not be optimal but the food certainly is. I learned of this place from a colleague and was not disappointed. Everything smells good, looks good and the butter chicken was excellent. I will go back to try other items on the menu. The only down side is the parking. This restaurant shares limited parking with other stores in a little strip mall and parking can be a problem. It is worth the effort though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beej1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Rainier Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The food is the thing”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food was really good but the location is a bit odd. Strip mall and not much of a decor that draws you in. Probably best as a lunch spot which is what we had. Would definitely go back for lunch again. Portions were large enough to serve as lunch at home the next day.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StormyRainier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Good Food Fast”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The food is good and the staff prepare it quickly. The restaurant is quite smallish and has a small grocery attached to it. I love na'an bread and in my opinion they should provide more of this, so if i was you I would opt to ask for more na'an and less rice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
217 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Colorful, fragrant spicy food”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Loved all of it. Would like to try many other items as well.

I had vegetable selection in a wonderful "medium" but plenty spicy, sauce. Chapali bread. All very tasty & generous portion. Friendly service. Lots of business at lunch on a friday, but still courteous service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Curry Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing