We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool and hot tub area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here cause of the pool so we could play with the grand kids. We are so GLAD we did they have a GREAT pool. The pool could be a bit warmer,our 2 year old grandson got cold fast even with us all goofing off and having a blast. The hot tub was very hot and wow best jets I have seen in any hotel so far. When the jets get turned on you better hold on or you get blown right off the sit. ha ha This was a perfect hotel for us to stay at. A little odd getting into it but still a BEAUTIFUL HOTEL!!! Very clean hotel the rooms, halls and even laundry area was VERY CLEAN! Service was great and very polite. No bad smells at all.
Only thing was your bed was old and hurt my back made a terrible night sleep. The breakfast area is large and nice, however the food was cold. Sausage should not be cold. I see us staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ci-lacey, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

It was nice to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our maintenance department has made sure that our temperatures in both our pool and hot tub are set to DOH regulations. We are continuously making changes to assure that all our Guests are pleased with our accommodations and can assure you that your next visit with us will be a more comfortable one. Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 160 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

My husband and I travel to the area frequently to visit his mother who is in a local care facility. We have used other hotels and this trip was our first at this one which I think we will be using from now on. The staff is very courteous and accommodating and the breakfast was good. Everything was very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yatahli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ci-lacey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the ammenities we offer. Providing a clean, comfortable 'home away from home' is our priority here. We are glad to hear that you plan to stay with us in the future and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Lacey.

Thank you,

Comfort Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We were traveling on motorcycles and had a breakdown on the way to this Comfort Inn in Lacey which prevented us from getting to Lacey for our overnight at this hotel. Our breakdown was in a location that had no cell service so we could not notify the hotel before the 4:00pm cancellation time. We did manage to get through to the hotel by 4:30pm.

We were told that only the hotel manager could approve the cancellation at that point. Repeated attempts to reach the manager over the next week failed. We ended up being charged for the night and a night at another hotel.

We have been in this situation before due to weather and had other Comfort Inns cancel our reservations without charging us; one even helped us obtain another reservation at a Comfort Inn near our location. I understand our reservation obligations but no consideration was given for our circumstances even though we were only 30 minutes past the deadline.

Management is not very customer friendly.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ci-lacey, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We apologize for your dissatisfaction regarding your reservation with us. Unfortunately, we have a 24 hour cancellation policy in place and because we were at high occupancy the day of this occurrence the cancellation fee could not be waived. While we here at the hotel do accept full responsibility for any issues that occur from our staff or from staying at our property, this matter appears to be an issue with policy. Our GSA's are not authorized to cancel past the stipulated time frame. As a courtesy, the GSA on shift did go out of her way to get a hold of the Guest Service Supervisor regarding this matter. Due to the fact that the room had been held for this reservation, and could have been potentially sold, a late cancellation was not possible. Thank you again for your comments and we would appreciate an opportunity to show you our wonderful property if your travels bring you to the area again.

Thank you,
Comfort Inn Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have stayed here a few times while visiting family that live in the area. It's a great place to stay for this purpose…not a fancy hotel but extremely comfy and in a great location (right off I-5). The room is always clean, nicely decorated, roomy and the beds are very comfortable. I never hear anyone else while in my room (I always stay on 3rd floor). Pool and hot tub very clean and perfect temps. Free breakfast includes your normal stuff in addition to waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuit and gravy, and so-so sausage patty. My last visit was to be with family member in St. Peter's Hospital. This hotel is just minutes from the hospital which worked out perfectly. Staff is always friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I have compared prices of other hotels in the same area and found this hotel to have the best price for decent accommodations. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: I would assume rooms on the first floor near the center of the hotel would be noisy because the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myhubbydives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ci-lacey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

We like our hotel to be a second home for guests and enjoyed your review about your stay with us. Our hotel takes pride in our cleaning and front desk staff, we are glad to have your complements. We're glad you found our rooms to be quiet and the beds comfortable. We hope you will be able to stop by on any future visits to Lacey and stay with us again.

Thank you

Comfort Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was a last minute choice for us but we are glad we stayed. The rooms were clean and even though we were on the end room by the highway, the rooms were very soundproof and we were never bothered by it. The pool and hot tub was clean and the breakfast was satisfactory. I will make this my FIRST choice next time!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ci-lacey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to file a review of our hotel! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and features that we offer. We take pride in our clean rooms and continental breakfast, and are thrilled when our customers complement these services. We hope to see you again if you are traveling through Lacey and appreciate your business.

Thank you

Comfort Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great location, it feels like you're in the woods. There is a nice pool and hot tub, which we used a few times. Our bed was comfy, our suite was very roomy and quiet. Breakfast was fine. Wi-fi was iffy. The staff was helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ci-lacey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the location of the property in addition to the services we offer. I would like to thank you for letting us know about the internet service. We strive to provide the best service to our valued guests during their stay. Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a late review of our 2012 US Road trip. The hotel was one of the nicer hotels on our trip. The hotel is in a wooded, almost park type setting. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful for the days we stayed. The had a nice buffet, with room to sit outside in a gazebo, if you wanted to. We made use of their laundry, which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HunkyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ci-lacey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you found our amenities and outside facilities to your liking. We strive to provide the best service to our valued guests during their stay. Please come see us again!

Thank you

Comfort Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
5.3 mi away
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
4.5 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia

Address: 4700 Park Center Ave NE, Lacey, WA 98516-5587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range: $84 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lacey Hotel Lacey
Lacey Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing