We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$108
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Olympia)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
54
75
29
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
75
29
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksausagewafflesfresh baked cookiesroom was spacious and cleanc unitvisiting family in the areawould stay here againsoap and shampoohelpful with directionsa king size bedfree upgradeindoor pool and hot tubroad noiseplaces to eat nearbya nice place to stayenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 168 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We needed to stay overnight in the Olympia/Lacey area and decided to book here as it was reasonably priced. Our room was on 3rd floor and it was very clean and spacious. Only negative comment was that the room had a ticking sound which we had no idea where it was coming off. We were so tired after a long day that we simply slept through it. Reception was friendly and pleasant. Breakfast in the morning was good and simple. We would stay here again if we are ever in the area.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiloLeChat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ci-lacey, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your stay with us. We also appreciate you alerting us to the ticking noise in your room. We did go ahead and fix the issue. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Lacey!

Thank You,

Comfort Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are average size. Although there is a pool I was disappointed that there was not an exercise room. Breakfast was okay. This is probably the best value in this general area.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ci-lacey, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the hotel not having a fitness center on site. We are currently looking into building a new one on site, but for the time being, we do offer full reimbursement if you go to one of two fitness centers that we recommend. We hope to see you again!

Thank You

Comfort Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for an overnight visit. I've stayed at this location a few years ago, and loved the exceptional customer service I received, so I decided to come stay again. It seems like the pool and spa were recently renovated, as they were excellent. Enjoyed a nice continental breakast in the morning and loved the delicious, fresh baked cookies they had in the evening. I definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a great stay and friendly service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Thank you for your comments! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our property. Be sure to stop in and see us if you ever need a place to stay in the Lacey area.

Thank You

Comfort Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stranded in Lacey and had no idea which hotel to choose, luckily this was a good choice.
Clean and comfortable, we enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Top floor was very quiet
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bosbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ci-lacey, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. It is great to hear that you found our property clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Lacey area!

Sincerely,

Comfort Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed here on business. The rooms were reasonably priced and there is free wi fi or hard line in the rooms. A limited breakfast is included with your stay and isn't too bad. The beds were comfortable and made for a good nights sleep and it is clean.

There is a hot tub and pool but the hot tub motor was broken during my stay but should be fixed by tonight. There is no gym but they will reimburse your daily gym fee if you visit the gym down the street.

It's nothing special but is a reasonably priced and comfortable place to stay. My only complaint would be that some of the breakfast items were not put out on time or would run out and would not be replaced in a timely fashion.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank Vitamin_Vito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ci-lacey, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you for your honest comments regarding your stay with us in April. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced from our spa being out of order. We have it operating now, and we would love to have you check it out. Thank you for mentioning the delay on our breakfast items. We have taken steps to ensure that this does not occur again. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Lacey area.

Thank You

Comfort Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews