We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and quiet”

River's Edge Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in La Push
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice and quiet”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Gorgeous view, nice staff, quiet, fair variety on the menu - great place to just eat and look around while in La Push... pretty sure it's the only place unless you count the convenience store ; )

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Discobobbilouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    106
    55
    32
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Terrible service, overpriced food, great view”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

There are few options in this area, so you might end up here by default. We went around 6:30pm on Saturday night. It wasn't too busy and service was decent at first, so we thought maybe the other reviewers were wrong. Even though we got half full glasses of water in dirty glasses to start, they were friendly and prompt enough. The food was good but overpriced, the view of the water and rocks is amazing. As soon as we got our food, we couldn't get our waitress to get us anything else. No refills, no more food, no checking to see how things are. She came back after about 45 minutes and said, "Do you want your bill?" and sat it on the table. I told her we'd actually like more to drink and dessert. She seemed annoyed, never got us more drinks and we sat there for 40 minutes. Finally, we asked for the bill seeing that dessert wasn't forthcoming. She was extremely rude and blamed us for the wait. I told her we waited over 40 minutes for refills, even after asking for it. It was $50 for 2 entrees and dessert. They don't serve beer or wine. For the terrible quality of service, this was really overpriced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RWAJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Montana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful View, Friendly Service”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is really the only place in town to eat. It overlooks the river and has big beautiful windows that allow you to see the sea birds, otters, and fishing boats. Dress is casual since many fisherman come in from the boat. The food was casual but good. Both of our kids loved their fried cod, my husband was pleased with his seafood fettuccine and I had a seafood grilled cheese that was surprisingly really good too. Our waitress was a sweetheart. Just a side note that there is no wine or beer served here, but otherwise it was a nice place to eat with our family. *Another crazy side note...you can walk up to the shabby blue house on the drive down to the restaurant and buy really yummy smoked salmon if his sign is out!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not up to par”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I wanted to support the local community by eating dinner at the local restaurant while staying at the oceanside resort. Unfortunately, the folks running this place are not up to the challenge of running this place. The location is nice, the decor is nice. That is where it stops. They didn't have enough menus when we were seated with only about four tables seated. Mostly there were empty tables. The server was nice but not up to it. He forgot my husband's iced tea entirely even after being reminded. The food was very slow to come out. The seafood saute (two orders) were missing the prawns listed on the menu. This $30 dish consisted of two cold scallops, two small shrimp, one small piece of salmon and a bunch of brocolli and cauliflower (also mostly cold). I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone and will not be returning. It's too bad as there is potential for something good here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UMTerpVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Street, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good friendly service”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The service was good but the food rather average, though plentiful in the American fashion. Hopefully they will refine their menu as the seafood should be fantastic and we liked the location and set-up.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank duncanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to River's Edge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing