We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch!”

River's Edge Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in La Push
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had a great lunch here after out boat tour. The staff was GREAT...they gave us all kinds of information about the area.
They even had some cool items for sale. You can't beat the view.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    99
    55
    32
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berwick, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We liked this place!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a very good meal here, save for the clam chowder, which as only mediocre. The hamburgers were quite tasty and the basket french fries were excellent, we ordered another round of these! My husband had the indian fry bread taco thing and he wanted to order another one, but didn't-because he was too full. The waitress was attentive. The view was awesome, watching the waves break over the rocks and watching the fishermen in their vessels. We would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HavTicketwillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, AK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not a hotbed”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

While we knew the Forks area was not a hotbed of fine dining, we wanted to find someplace that had an attractive interior, and on that score the River's Edge was the best we could find. High ceilings and on the water. Unfortunately the food can best be described as bland. My crab cakes had no flavor and even less crab, yet the prices were not particularly reasonable. My husband's chowder was really mediocre. The staff there was quite nice. If you are staring for the night in this immediate area, buy take-out elsewhere and bring with you.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairbanks07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
207 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“This place needs some serious help...”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I had read the reviews here before we went, so our expectations were very low... however, we were still dissapointed.

We went in on a weekend night, arrived at 6:58pm and were told they were closing, but could order something to go. Really? the sun had JUST set, and the view out the windows was great (minus the smears on the glass).. and we wanted to have a little dinner and enjoy it. about 3/4 of the tables were filled.

As we tried to order, the first two options they were out of... then the 3rd option "would take too long to make" (it was the seafood pasta or something). They told us it'd be ready in about 10 min... well, 25 minutes later, we got our food... took it home. well, they forgot the salad that was supposed to come with it, and the little potatoes looked sad all by themselves. I got a little cup with quite a few small scallops in it, but it wasn't anything special. The fried fish was actually pretty decent, as was the salmon, but the portions were pretty small for the $25 price tag.

The place has alot of potential... great views, but...

1. block off the kitchen.. people are not here to look at the kitchen.
2. clean up.. the big wooden beams were nice, but they had old pain stains all over them.
3. the big picture windows looking out at the harbor were filthy.
4. hire more help.. the one girl that was running around was hostess was the waiter, server...bus girl.. and had a bad attitude and was not friendly (which I probably wouldn't either if I had to do all that).. this little native american town is depressed, (like most others), and surely there are some people that could use a job.
5. stay open until it's at least dark!
6. work on the menu/presentation/food. I also didn't see any beer/wine on the menu... maybe there was a separate card for that...?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mtnmanlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La push restaurant”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I had the soup of the day and fry bread. Wonderful, our waitress Ashley, was working very hard-her second day. They need to hire more people and clean the place a bit more.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flattery13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to River's Edge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing