We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food 7 Beverages”

Seeds a Bistro and Bar
Ranked #6 of 33 Restaurants in La Conner
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food 7 Beverages”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I had several friends tell me how good the food was here, we visited the Museum then headed over for Lunch, Fish Taco's, Salads and Chowder were incrediatable !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    131
    37
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Looks can be a bit deceiving”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

On first blush this location resembles an upscale bar/cafe but a closer look reveals a classy bistro in the true sense. The menu is largely familiar with a few interesting choices to keep things, well, interesting. Service was very good and even the table with the special needs kids were well behaved. One of the finer places in La Conner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Delmerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional.”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Wonderful place with great staff and exceptional cuisine. Its the perfect place to begin your day exploring La Connor or the perfect spot to end a great day. Definitely one of our favorite spots.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank celticmermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful Homemade Food”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stumbled on this place by chance, and what a find! Our lunch was amazing from start to finish, with delicious salads, soups, mac & cheese, BLT with avacado, excellent spicy bloody mary, and amazing homemade pies for desert. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VTtraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice discovery in La Conner.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I liked the atmosphere. Front room busy, back room with bar and tables, quieter. Service was great. Jessica has a very contagious laugh. Nice energy coming from a server. I had the meatloaf and mashers. Very good. Very filling. Nice side of Asparagus. AND a slice of bread to die for! Flax seed. Good and good for you. The bread is made at the sister restaurant, Calico Cupboard, which also makes a mean Americano. It would have been worth the trip just to try the BREAD! It was a nice, casual 20 minute walk from town/1st street/Hotel Planter.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ManOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seeds a Bistro and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing