We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Calico Cupboard Old Town Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in La Conner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Award winning specialty cafe and famous "made from scratch" bakery Sweetest Buns in Town...Naturally!
Burien, Washington
Level Contributor
175 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The is one of my favorite bakeries for cinnamon rolls. We took one to go but had lunch there and it was great. It has a cozy, comfy atmosphere. We had wonderful sandwiches on yummy artisan bread. It was the perfect place for a relaxing lunch. You have to stop there if you are in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank supersnookers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    124
    21
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stopped in for a quick lunch after a wonderful and relaxing visit to nearby Native Springs Spa. I selected the daily soup, winter squash/apple, because I thought it sounded healthy. I suspect it was - it was also the most delicious soup I have ever tasted! I have lunched at Calico Cupboard a number of times throughout the years and each time is a delicious delight.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Love this place! Excellent baked goods and salads. A nice spot for lunch. Try to get a table along a wall/window to avoid crowds in the middle of the dining area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupeville, Washington
Level Contributor
265 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We've visited this restaurant several times, always for breakfast & it has never let us down. The griddle cakes recipe, which adds cornmeal to pancake batter are unique and delicious. Try to get there before 10, which it usually starts to get busy. The bakery side is also bustling, if you want to just take-out, with many delicious choices.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DuvallDesdemona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Customer Service--Don't care what customers feel-Main office”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have dined at this La Conner site several times and last August it was below standards-You pay high price for bread that was dry and told server and she said sorry but its not her problem-odd answer- I even sent a note to the main office for this company NOT even a call back to say sorry after three months and they don't even answer phone at 10 am. The whole place seem rattled and un staffed and when told restroom was out of order they told person not my job.
Think twice before you eat there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Calico Cupboard Old Town Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing